applying-free-sw-criteria.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (52 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Applying the Free Software Criteria - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 套用自由軟體判斷標準 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Applying the Free Software Criteria
zh_TW: 套用自由軟體判斷標準

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_TW: 作者為 Richard Stallman

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The four essential freedoms provide the criteria for <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">whether a particular piece of code is free/libre</a> (i.e., respects its users' freedom).  How should we apply them to judge whether a software package, an operating system, a computer, or a web page is fit to recommend?
zh_TW: 四大基本自由提供了<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">判斷程式碼片段是否自由</a>的準則（亦即尊重使用者的自由）。我們應該將其用於判斷軟體包、作業系統、電腦或是網頁是否值得推薦？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Whether a program is free affects first of all our decisions about our private activities: to maintain our freedom, we need to reject the programs that would take it away.  However, it also affects what we should say to others and do with others.
zh_TW: 一個程式是否自由，首先影響到的是我們對私人活動的決定：為了維護我們的自由，我們必須拒絕那些可能會剝奪自由的程式。但是，這也會影響我們應該對其他人說什麼以及做什麼。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: A nonfree program is an injustice.  To distribute a nonfree program, to recommend a nonfree program to other people, or more generally steer them into a course that leads to using nonfree software, means leading them to give up their freedom.  To be sure, leading people to use nonfree software is not the same as installing nonfree software in their computers, but we should not lead people in the wrong direction.
zh_TW: 非自由程式是不公正的。散佈非自由程式、向他人推薦非自由程式、或是更為普遍地將非自由軟體引入課程中從而引導人們使用非自由軟體，以上這些行為都代表了引導人們放棄他們的自由。可以肯定的是，引導人們使用非自由軟體並不代表在他們的電腦上安裝非自由軟體，但我們不應該讓人們誤入歧途。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: At a deeper level, we must not present a nonfree program as a solution because that would grant it legitimacy.  Nonfree software is a problem; <a href="/philosophy/compromise.html"> to present it as a solution denies the existence of the problem</a>.
zh_TW: 在更深的層次上，我們不能提出非自由程式作為解決方案，因為這將承認其合法性。非自由軟體是個問題；<a href="/philosophy/compromise.html">而將其當作解決方案提出更是否認了這個問題的存在</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This article explains how we apply the basic free software criteria to judging various kinds of things, so we can decide whether to recommend them or not.
zh_TW: 本文闡述了我們如何利用自由軟體的基本原則來判斷各種不同的事物，並且決定是否推薦它們。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Software packages
zh_TW: 軟體包

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For a software package to be free, all the code in it must be free.  But not only the code.  Since documentation files including manuals, README, change log, and so on are essential technical parts of a software package, <a href="/philosophy/free-doc.html">they must be free as well</a>.
zh_TW: 要成為自由的軟體包，其中的所有程式碼都必須是自由的。但不僅限於程式碼。因為文件（包含了手冊、讀我、變更紀錄等）是軟體包的基本技術組成元件，<a href="/philosophy/free-doc.html">它們也必須是自由的</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: A software package is typically used alongside many other packages, and interacts with some of them.  Which kinds of interaction with nonfree programs are ethically acceptable?
zh_TW: 軟體包通常會與很多的其他軟體包一同使用，並與其中一些互動。但與非自由程式的何種互動才是道德上可接受的呢？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We developed GNU so that there would be a free operating system, because in 1983 none existed.  As we developed the initial components of GNU, in the 1980s, it was inevitable that each component depended on nonfree software.  For instance, no C program could run without a nonfree C compiler until GCC was working, and none could run without Unix libc until glibc was working.  Each component could run only on nonfree systems, because all systems were nonfree.
zh_TW: 我們開發 GNU 的目的是帶來一套自由的作業系統，因為在1983年時還沒有這樣的自由作業系統。我們在1980年代開發 GNU 的初始元件時，每個元件都不可避免地會依賴於非自由軟體。舉例來說，在 GCC 開發完成前，沒有使用 C 語言編寫的程式可以脫離非自由的 C 編譯器而執行。每個元件都只能在非自由的系統上執行，因為所有系統都是非自由的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: After we released a component that could run on some nonfree systems, users ported it to other nonfree systems; those ports were no worse, ethically, than the platform-specific code we needed to develop these components, so we incorporated their patches.
zh_TW: 當我們發佈了一款可以在某些非自由系統上執行的元件時，使用者就將其移植到其他非自由系統上；在道德層面上，這些移植並不比我們曾用於開發這些元件的限定平臺程式碼更糟，因此我們將使用者的這些修補程式納入我們的原始碼中。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: When the kernel, Linux, was freed in 1992, it filled the last gap in the GNU system.  (Initially, in 1991, Linux had been distributed under a nonfree license.)  The combination of GNU and Linux made a complete free operating system&mdash;<a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/Linux</a>.
zh_TW: 當 Linux 核心在1992年變為自由時，它填補了 GNU 系統的最後一塊空缺（Linux 核心最初在1991年以非自由的授權條款釋出）。GNU 與 Linux 的結合成為一套完全自由的作業系統，亦即 <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/Linux</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: At that point, we could have deleted the support for nonfree platforms, but we decided not to.  A nonfree system is an injustice, but it's not our fault a user runs one.  Supporting a free program on that system does not compound the injustice.  And it's useful, not only for users of those systems, but also for attracting more people to contribute to developing the free program.
zh_TW: 此時，我們可以選擇移除對非自由平臺的支援，但我們並沒有這麼做。非自由系統是不公正的，但使用者執行非自由的作業系統並不是我們的錯。在這種作業系統上支援自由軟體並不會讓這類的不公正進一步的惡化。而且這也相當實用，不只是對那些系統的使用者來說，也可以吸引更多人貢獻自由軟體的開發。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: However, a nonfree program that runs on top of a free program is a completely different issue, because it leads users to take a step away from freedom.  In some cases we disallow this: for instance, <a href="https://gcc.gnu.org/ml/gcc/2014-01/msg00247.html">GCC prohibits nonfree plug-ins</a>.  When a program permits nonfree add-ons, it should at least not steer people towards using them.  For instance, we choose LibreOffice over OpenOffice because OpenOffice suggests use of nonfree add-ons, while LibreOffice shuns them.  We developed <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/IceCat">IceCat</a> initially to avoid proposing the nonfree add-ons suggested by Firefox.
zh_TW: 然而，在自由軟體上執行的非自由軟體是完全不同的問題，因為這會引導使用者遠離自由。在某些情況下，我們完全禁止這麼做：舉例來說，<a href="https://gcc.gnu.org/ml/gcc/2014-01/msg00247.html">GCC 禁止任何非自由的外掛程式</a>。當程式允許使用者選擇非自由的附加元件時，它至少不應該引導使用者使用它們。舉例來說，我們會選擇 LibreOffice 而非 OpenOffice，因為 OpenOffice 會建議使用非自由的附加元件，而 LibreOffice 則會避開它們。我們開發 <a href="http://directory.fsf.org/wiki/IceCat">IceCat</a> 最初就是為了避免推廣 Firefox 建議使用者使用的非自由附加元件。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In practice, if the IceCat package explains how to run IceCat on MacOS, that will not lead people to run MacOS.  But if it talked about some nonfree add-on, that would encourage IceCat users to install the add-on.  Therefore, the IceCat package, including manuals and web site, shouldn't talk about such things.
zh_TW: 實際上，如果 IceCat 軟體包解釋如何在 MacOS 上執行 IceCat，這並不會引導人們使用 MacOS。但如果它談到一些非自由的附加元件，那將會鼓勵使用者安裝這類附加元件。因此，IceCat 軟體包，包含其手冊與網頁，不應該談論這類的事情。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Sometimes a free program and a nonfree program interoperate but neither is based on the other.  Our rule for such cases is that if the nonfree program is very well known, we should tell people how to use our free program with it; but if the proprietary program is obscure, we should not hint that it exists.  Sometimes we support interoperation with the nonfree program if that is installed, but avoid telling users about the possibility of doing so.
zh_TW: 有時候自由軟體與非自由軟體具有互操作性，但兩者都不是以對方為基礎。我們對此的原則是，如果非自由程式眾所周知，那我們應該要告訴人們要怎麼使用我們的自由程式；但如果專有程式鮮為人知，那我們就不應該暗示其存在。有時我們會在非自由程式已經安裝的情況下提供互操作的支援，但避免告訴使用者這樣做的可能性。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We reject &ldquo;enhancements&rdquo; that would work only on a nonfree system.  Those would encourage people to use the nonfree system instead of GNU, scoring an own-goal.
zh_TW: 我們拒絕任何僅可用於單一非自由系統的「增強功能」。這會鼓勵人們使用非自由系統而非 GNU，如同自掘墳墓。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: GNU/Linux distros
zh_TW: GNU/Linux 散佈版

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: After the liberation of Linux in 1992, people began developing GNU/Linux distributions (&ldquo;distros&rdquo;).  Only a few distros are <a href="/distros">entirely free software</a>.
zh_TW: 隨著 Linux 核心於1992年以自由軟體的形式釋出，人們開始開發 GNU/Linux 散佈版 (&ldquo;distros&rdquo;)。但只有極少數是<a href="/distros">完全由自由軟體構成的</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The rules for a software package apply to a distro too: an ethical distro must contain only free software and steer users only towards free software.  But what does it mean for a distro to &ldquo;contain&rdquo; a particular software package?
zh_TW: 適用於軟體包的歸則也適用於散佈版：一個符合道德的散佈版必須僅包含自由軟體，並只將使用者往自由軟體的方向引導。但對於散佈版來說，「包含」特定的軟體包是什麼意思呢？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Some distros install programs from binary packages that are part of the distro; others build each program from upstream source, and literally <em>contain</em> only the recipes to download and build it.  For issues of freedom, how a distro installs a given package is not significant; if it presents that package as an option, or its web site does, we say it &ldquo;contains&rdquo; that package.
zh_TW: 某些散佈版從二進位軟體包安裝作為散佈版一部份的軟體；其他的則從上游原始碼建構每個程式，從字面意義上來說，其<em>包含</em>的只是一份必須下載並建構的清單。對於自由這個議題來說，散佈版怎麼安裝軟體並不重要；如果它將某個軟體做為選擇性提供，或是其網站這麼做，那我們就將其稱之為「包含」該軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The users of a free system have control over it, so they can install whatever they wish.  Free distros provide general facilities with which users can install their own programs and their modified versions of free programs; they can also install nonfree programs.  Providing these general facilities is not an ethical flaw in the distro, because the distro's developers are not responsible for what users get and install on their own initiative.
zh_TW: 自由系統的使用者可以控制它，因此他們可以選擇想要安裝哪些東西。自由的散佈版提供了可以安裝使用者自己的程式與他們修改過的自由軟體；他們也可以安裝非自由軟體。在這些散佈版中提供這些工具並不是道德瑕疵，因為散佈版的開發者不對使用者基於自身權利所選擇安裝的程式負責。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The developers become responsible for installation of nonfree software when they steer the users toward a nonfree program&mdash;for instance, by putting it in the distro's list of packages, or distributing it from their server, or presenting it as a solution rather than a problem.  This is the point where most GNU/Linux distros have an ethical flaw.
zh_TW: 當開發者引導使用者使用非自由軟體時，他們才應該負責，如將其放置於散佈版的軟體包清單中，或是從他們的伺服器散佈，或是將其作為解決方案而非問題呈現。這是大多數 GNU/Linux 散佈版存在道德缺陷的地方。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: People who install software packages on their own have a certain level of sophistication: if we tell them &ldquo;Baby contains nonfree code, but Gbaby is free,&rdquo; we can expect them to take care to remember which is which.  But distros are recommended to ordinary users who would forget such details.  They would think, &ldquo;What name did they say I should use? I think it was Baby.&rdquo;
zh_TW: 自行安裝軟體包的使用者通常具有一定的判斷能力：如果我們告訴他們「Baby 包含了非自由的程式碼，但 GBaby 是自由的」，我們可以預期他們會小心記住兩者的不同。但散佈版是推薦給那些不了解細節的一般使用者使用的。他們會想「我應該使用他們所說的哪個呢？我想應該是 Baby。」

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Therefore, to recommend a distro to the general public, we insist that its name not be similar to a distro we reject, so our message recommending only the free distro can be reliably transmitted.
zh_TW: 因此，若要向大眾推薦某個散佈版，我們堅持它們的名字不能和我們拒絕的某個散佈版類似，唯有如此，關於我們只推薦自由散佈版的訊息才能可靠地傳輸。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Another difference between a distro and a software package is how likely it is for nonfree code to be added.  The developers of a program carefully check the code they add.  If they have decided to make the program free, they are unlikely to add nonfree code.  There have been exceptions, including the very harmful case of the &ldquo;binary blobs&rdquo; that were added to Linux, but they are a small fraction of the free programs that exist.
zh_TW: 散佈版與軟體包之間的區別還有被加入非自由程式碼的可能性有多大。程式的開發者會小心地檢查他們加入的程式碼。如果他們決定要讓程式變成自由軟體，那他們就不會加入非自由的程式碼。不過也有例外，如 Linux 核心中包含「二進位大型物件」這類惡名昭彰的例子，但在現存的自由軟體中它只佔了一小部份。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: By contrast, a GNU/Linux distro typically contains thousands of packages, and the distro's developers may add hundreds of packages a year.  Without a careful effort to avoid packages that contain some nonfree software, some will surely creep in.  Since the free distros are few in number, we ask the developers of each free distro to make a commitment to keep the distro free software by removing any nonfree code or malware, as a condition for listing that distro.  See the <a href="/distros/free-system-distribution-guidelines.html">GNU free system distribution guidelines</a>.
zh_TW: 相較之下，一個 GNU/Linux 散佈版通常包含了數千個軟體包，而散佈版的開發者每年可能會加入數百個軟體包。如果不小心避免包含某些有非自由軟體的軟體包，幾乎可以說一定會有非自由軟體混入其中。因為自由散佈版的數量非常稀少，作為列出那些散佈版的條件，我們要求每位自由散佈版的開發者透過移除任何非自由的程式碼或惡意軟體來承諾讓該散佈版保持為自由軟體。請見 <a href="/distros/free-system-distribution-guidelines.html">GNU 自由系統散佈版指南</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We don't ask for such promises for free software packages: it's not feasible, and fortunately not necessary.  To get promises from the developers of 30,000 free programs to keep them free would avoid a few problems, at the cost of much work for the FSF staff; in addition, most of those developers have no relationship with the GNU Project and might have no interest in making us any promises.  So we deal with the rare cases that change from free to nonfree, when we find out about them.
zh_TW: 我們並不要求自由軟體包的開發者也做出這種承諾：這是不現實的，幸運的是，這也不是必須的。得到超過三萬個自由程式開發者的承諾可以避免少數問題，但代價是大大增加自由軟體基金會員工的工作量；此外，這些開發者之中，大多數與 GNU 計畫並無關聯，他們也不會願意向我們做出任何承諾。因此我們只要在發現問題的時候處理這些讓自由軟體變為非自由軟體的少數案例就可以了。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Peripherals
zh_TW: 週邊設備

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: A computer peripheral needs software in the computer&mdash;perhaps a driver, perhaps firmware to be loaded by the system into the peripheral to make it run.  Thus, a peripheral is acceptable to use and recommend if it can be used from a computer that has no nonfree software installed&mdash;the peripheral's driver, and any firmware that the system needs to load into it, are free.
zh_TW: 電腦的週邊設備需要電腦中的軟體，通常是驅動程式，也有可能是韌體。因此，如果某個週邊設備可以在未安裝任何非自由軟體的裝置上執行，如果該週邊設備的驅動程式與韌體都是自由的，那就是可被接受使用與推薦的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: It is simple to check this: connect the peripheral to a computer running a totally free GNU/Linux distro and see if it works.  But most users would like to know <em>before</em> they buy the peripheral, so we list information about many peripherals in <a href="https://www.h-node.org/">h-node.org</a>, a hardware database for fully free operating systems.
zh_TW: 要檢查這點很簡單：將週邊設備接上一臺執行完全自由的 GNU/Linux 散佈版的電腦，然後看它能不能正常運作。但大多數的使用者需要在購買週邊設備<em>前</em>知道這一點，所以我們在 <a href="https://www.h-node.org/">h-node.org</a> 有許多週邊設備的資訊，這是一個完全自由的作業系統的硬體資料庫。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Computers
zh_TW: 電腦

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: A computer contains software at various levels.  On what criterion should we certify that a computer &ldquo;Respects Your Freedom&rdquo;?
zh_TW: 電腦在不同層次上包含了不同的軟體。我們應該以什麼基準來判斷電腦是否「尊重你的自由」呢？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Obviously the operating system and everything above it must be free.  In the 90s, the startup software (BIOS, then) became replaceable, and since it runs on the CPU, it is the same sort of issue as the operating system.  Thus, programs such as firmware and drivers that are installed in or with the system or the startup software must be free.
zh_TW: 最顯而易見的是：作業系統及其上的所有東西都必須是自由的。在1990年代，啟動軟體（當時是 BIOS）變成可替換的，而且因為其在 CPU 上執行，所以與作業系統是同一類的問題。因此，諸如韌體與驅動程式，不論安裝在作業系統中，與作業系統一起安裝，或是啟動軟體都必須是自由的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If a computer has hardware features that require nonfree drivers or firmware installed with the system, we may be able to endorse it.  If it is usable without those features, and if we think most people won't be led to install the nonfree software to make them function, then we can endorse it.  Otherwise, we can't.  This will be a judgment call.
zh_TW: 如果電腦有需要非自由驅動程式或韌體的硬體功能，我們仍可能推薦它。如果沒有這些功能電腦還是可以正常運作，並且如果我們認為大部份的人不會因為該功能就安裝非自由軟體，那我們就會推薦它。反之我們就不能。這將是主觀判斷。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: A computer can have modifiable preinstalled firmware and microcode at lower levels.  It can also have code in true read-only memory.  We decided to ignore these programs in our certification criteria today, because otherwise no computer could comply, and because firmware that is not normally changed is ethically equivalent to circuits.  So our certification criteria cover only the code that runs on the computer's main processor and is not in true read-only memory.  When and as free software becomes possible for other levels of processing, we will require free software at those levels too.
zh_TW: 電腦可能在較低的層次上有可修改的預載韌體與微碼。它也可能將程式碼儲存在唯讀記憶體中。我們決定在我們的認證基準中忽略這些程式，因為如果不這樣的話，就沒有任何電腦可以滿足了，並且因為通常不會變動的韌體在道德上與電路相同。因此我們的認證標準只涵蓋了在處理器上執行的程式碼，而不含在唯讀記憶體上的那些。當在其他層次上執行自由軟體變為可能，我們也會要求這些層次上的軟體必須是自由的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Since certifying a product is active promotion of it, we insist that the seller support us in return, by talking about <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">free software</a> rather than <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">open source</a> and referring to the combination of GNU and Linux as <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">&ldquo;GNU/Linux&rdquo;</a>.  We have no obligation to actively promote projects that won't recognize our work and support our movement.
zh_TW: 由於對產品的認證就是對它的積極推廣，我們要求它們的販賣者支持我們作為回報，這可以透過談論<a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">自由軟體</a>而非<a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">開放原始碼軟體</a>與將 GNU 和 Linux 的結合稱為<a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">&ldquo;GNU/Linux&rdquo;</a>作到。我們沒有義務支援那些不認可我們的工作或是不支持我們運動的專案。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: See <a href="https://www.fsf.org/resources/hw/endorsement/criteria">our certification criteria</a>.
zh_TW: 請見<a href="https://www.fsf.org/resources/hw/endorsement/criteria">我們的認證準則</a>。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Web pages
zh_TW: 網頁

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Nowadays many web pages contain complex JavaScript programs and won't work without them.  This is a harmful practice since it hampers users' control over their computing.  Furthermore, most of these programs are nonfree, an injustice.  Often the JavaScript code spies on the user.  <a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">JavaScript has morphed into a attack on users' freedom.</a>
zh_TW: 現今許多網頁都包含了複雜的 JavaScript 程式，並且需要它們才能正常運作。這是一種有害的做法，因為其阻礙了使用者對自己的運算的控制權。更糟糕的是，大多數這類程式都是非自由的，這是一種不公正。JavaScript 程式碼常常窺探使用者。<a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">JavaScript 已經變成一種對使用者自由的威脅</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: To address this problem, we have developed <a href="/software/librejs">LibreJS</a>, an add-on for Firefox that blocks nontrivial nonfree JavaScript code.  (There is no need to block the simple scripts that implement minor user interface hacks.)  We ask sites to please free their JavaScript programs and mark their licenses for LibreJS to recognize.
zh_TW: 為了解決這個問題，我們開發了<a href="/software/librejs">LibreJS</a>，這是一個用於阻擋非普通也不自由的 JavaScript 程式碼的 Firefox 附加元件。（沒有必要阻止只是簡單修改使用者介面的指令稿。）我們要求網站讓他們的 JavaSrcipt 程式碼變為自由，並標記授權條款以讓 LibreJS 識別。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Meanwhile, is it ethical to link to a web page that contains a nonfree JavaScript program? If we were totally unyielding, we would link only to free JavaScript code.  However, many pages do work even when their JavaScript code is not run.  Also, you will most often encounter nonfree JavaScript in other ways besides following our links; to avoid it, you must use LibreJS or disable JavaScript.  So we have decided to go ahead and link to pages that work without nonfree JavaScript, while urging users to protect themselves from nonfree JavaScript in general.
zh_TW: 與此同時，一個連結到非自由 JavaScript 程式的網頁是否符合道德呢？如果我們堅持不作任何妥協，我們將只能連結到自由的 JavaScript 程式碼。不過，很多網頁即使不執行 JavaScript 也能正常運作。此外，除了我們的連結，你也會在其他網站遇道非自由的 JavaScript 程式碼。所以我們決定讓步並且連結那些不執行非自由的 JavaScript 程式碼也能正常運作的網頁，同時鼓勵使用者保護自己不受來自非自由 JavaScript 程式碼的威脅。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: However, if a page can't do its job without running the nonfree JavaScript code, linking to it undeniably asks people to run that nonfree code.  On principle, we do not link to such pages.
zh_TW: 不過，如果某個網頁不執行非自由的 JavaScript 程式碼就無法實現期功能，連結它將不可避免地要求人們執行非自由的 JavaScript 程式碼。在這種情況下，我們就不會連結到這類的頁面。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Conclusion
zh_TW: 結論

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Applying the basic idea that <em>software should be free</em> to different situations leads to different practical policies.  As new situations arise, the GNU Project and the Free Software Foundation will adapt our freedom criteria so as to lead computer users towards freedom, in practice and in principle.  By recommending only freedom-respecting programs, distros, and hardware products, and stating your policy, you can give much-needed support to the free software movement.
zh_TW: 將<em>軟體應當是自由的</em>這一原則應用到不同的場合必須要有不同的實踐策略。隨著新情況的出現，GNU 計畫與自由軟體基金會將會調整我們的自由準則，不論是在實踐中或是理論上都將使用者引向自由。透過僅推薦尊重自由的程式、散佈版與硬體產品，並且宣示你的立場，你可以給予自由軟體運動急需的支援。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2019.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
