free-doc.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (27 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why Free Software needs Free Documentation - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 為什麼自由軟體需要自由文件 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Why Free Software needs Free Documentation
zh_TW: 為什麼自由軟體需要自由文件

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: <a href="http://defectivebydesign.org/ebooks.html">Join our mailing list about the dangers of eBooks</a>.
zh_TW: <a href="http://defectivebydesign.org/ebooks.html">加入我們關於電子書危害的郵遞論壇</a>。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li>
en: <a href="/copyleft/fdl.html">The GNU Free Documentation License</a>
zh_TW: <a href="/copyleft/fdl.html">GNU 自由文件授權條款</a>

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The biggest deficiency in free operating systems is not in the software&mdash;it is the lack of good free manuals that we can include in these systems.  Many of our most important programs do not come with full manuals.  Documentation is an essential part of any software package; when an important free software package does not come with a free manual, that is a major gap.  We have many such gaps today.
zh_TW: 自由作業系統最大的缺陷不在軟體上，而是缺少可以包含在這些系統中的優秀自由手冊。我們許多最重要的程式都沒有附帶完整的手冊。文件是在任何軟體中都相當重要的組成元件；當重要的自由軟體沒有附帶自由手冊時，就會是非常大的空白。而現在就有相當多這樣的空白。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Once upon a time, many years ago, I thought I would learn Perl.  I got a copy of a free manual, but I found it hard to read.  When I asked Perl users about alternatives, they told me that there were better introductory manuals&mdash;but those were not free.
zh_TW: 很多年前，我想要學習 Perl。我找到了一份自由手冊的副本，但我發現它很難閱讀。當我向 Perl 使用者詢問替代方案時，他們告訴我有更好的入門手冊，但它們的授權並不自由。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Why was this? The authors of the good manuals had written them for O'Reilly Associates, which published them with restrictive terms&mdash;no copying, no modification, source files not available&mdash;which exclude them from the free software community.
zh_TW: 這是為什麼？好手冊的作者為歐萊禮編寫那些文章，並以帶有限制的授權發佈它們：不可複製、無法修改、當然也不提供原始檔案，這些文件將自身排除在自由軟體社群之外。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: That wasn't the first time this sort of thing has happened, and (to our community's great loss) it was far from the last.  Proprietary manual publishers have enticed a great many authors to restrict their manuals since then.  Many times I have heard a GNU user eagerly tell me about a manual that he is writing, with which he expects to help the GNU Project&mdash;and then had my hopes dashed, as he proceeded to explain that he had signed a contract with a publisher that would restrict it so that we cannot use it.
zh_TW: 這不是第一次發生這種事，也不會是（對我們社群的巨大損失來說）也不會是最後一次。從那時候開始，專有的手冊出版商就吸引了許多的作者限制他們所編寫手冊的授權。我常常會聽到 GNU 使用者告訴我他正在編寫手冊，他想要幫助 GNU 專案，然後我的希望就在不久後破滅，因為他告訴我他已經與出版商簽訂了合約，這會限制那份手冊，讓我們無法使用它。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Given that writing good English is a rare skill among programmers, we can ill afford to lose manuals this way.
zh_TW: 有鑑於以良好的英文編寫手冊對於程式設計師來說是一件極其困難的事情，我們無法接受因此失去許多手冊。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Free documentation, like free software, is a matter of freedom, not price.  The problem with these manuals was not that O'Reilly Associates charged a price for printed copies&mdash;that in itself is fine.  (The Free Software Foundation <a href="http://shop.fsf.org/category/books/">sells printed copies</a> of free <a href="/doc/doc.html">GNU manuals</a>, too.)  But GNU manuals are available in source code form, while these manuals are available only on paper.  GNU manuals come with permission to copy and modify; the Perl manuals do not.  These restrictions are the problems.
zh_TW: 如同自由軟體，自由文件本身也與自由息息相關，與價格無關。這些手冊的問題並不在歐萊禮販售印刷品，這件事本身很好。（自由軟體基金會也販售自由的 <a href="/doc/doc.html">GNU 手冊</a>的<a href="http://shop.fsf.org/category/books/">紙本</a>。）但 GNU 手冊提供了原始檔案，而上面提到的那些手冊只以紙本提供。GNU 手冊可被複製與修改；Perl 手冊不行，這些限制是問題所在。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The criterion for a free manual is pretty much the same as for free software: it is a matter of giving all users certain freedoms.  Redistribution (including commercial redistribution) must be permitted, so that the manual can accompany every copy of the program, on line or on paper.  Permission for modification is crucial too.
zh_TW: 自由手冊的標準與自由軟體幾乎相同：這是為所有使用者提供自由的問題。必須允許轉散發（包含商業轉散發），讓手冊不管透過離線或線上的模式都能附帶在每份程式的副本中。修改的權利也很重要。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: As a general rule, I don't believe that it is essential for people to have permission to modify all sorts of articles and books.  The issues for writings are not necessarily the same as those for software.  For example, I don't think you or I are obliged to give permission to modify articles like this one, which describe our actions and our views.
zh_TW: 以一般的規則來說，我不認為人們有權修改各種文章與書籍。出版品的問題不一定與軟體相同。舉例來說，我認為不管是你或是我都沒有義務修改描述我們的行為與觀點的文章。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: But there is a particular reason why the freedom to modify is crucial for documentation for free software.  When people exercise their right to modify the software, and add or change its features, if they are conscientious they will change the manual too&mdash;so they can provide accurate and usable documentation with the modified program.  A manual which forbids programmers from being conscientious and finishing the job, or more precisely requires them to write a new manual from scratch if they change the program, does not fill our community's needs.
zh_TW: 但有一個特殊的原因可以解釋為什麼可以修改自由軟體的文件非常重要。當人們行使了修改軟體的權利，新增或修改部份功能時，如果他們夠盡責，那他們也應該要修改手冊，讓他們可以為修改後的程式提供準確可用的文件。一本阻止程式設計師完成他們的工作的手冊（或更準確地說，如果他們修改了程式，他們就必須重新編寫一本新的手冊）並不能滿足我們的社群的需求。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: While a blanket prohibition on modification is unacceptable, some kinds of limits on the method of modification pose no problem.  For example, requirements to preserve the original author's copyright notice, the distribution terms, or the list of authors, are OK.  It is also no problem to require modified versions to include notice that they were modified, even to have entire sections that may not be deleted or changed, as long as these sections deal with nontechnical topics.  (Some GNU manuals have them.)
zh_TW: 雖然完全禁止修改是不可接受的，但對於修改的方式加上某些限制則沒有問題。舉例來說，要求保留原作者的著作權聲明、散佈條款或是作者清單是沒有問題的。要求修改版本註明其是修改過的版本，或是要求與技術無關的部份不能被刪除或修改也是可以的（部份 GNU 手冊就包含了這類的條款）。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: These kinds of restrictions are not a problem because, as a practical matter, they don't stop the conscientious programmer from adapting the manual to fit the modified program.  In other words, they don't block the free software community from making full use of the manual.
zh_TW: 這類的限制並不會造成問題，因為它們並不會阻礙盡責的程式設計師修改手冊以配合調整後的程式。換句話說，它們不會妨礙自由軟體社群充份利用手冊。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: However, it must be possible to modify all the <em>technical</em> content of the manual, and then distribute the result through all the usual media, through all the usual channels; otherwise, the restrictions do block the community, the manual is not free, and so we need another manual.
zh_TW: 但是，手冊中所有的<em>技術性</em>內容必須要可以修改，然後透過所有常用的媒體與所有的管道散佈修改結果；否則這些限制就會阻礙社群，導致手冊變成非自由的，然後我們就會需要另一本手冊。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Unfortunately, it is often hard to find someone to write another manual when a proprietary manual exists.  The obstacle is that many users think that a proprietary manual is good enough&mdash;so they don't see the need to write a free manual.  They do not see that the free operating system has a gap that needs filling.
zh_TW: 不幸的是，當有非自由的手冊存在的時候，就很難找到人再去另外寫一本類似的自由手冊。因為許多使用者認為非自由手冊的品質已經夠好了，因此他們認為不需要再編寫自由手冊。他們沒有看到自由作業系統有一塊需要填補的空白。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Why do users think that proprietary manuals are good enough? Some have not considered the issue.  I hope this article will do something to change that.
zh_TW: 為什麼使用者覺得專有手冊已經夠好了呢？有些人沒有想過這個問題。我希望這篇文章可以讓現狀有所改變。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Other users consider proprietary manuals acceptable for the same reason so many people consider proprietary software acceptable: they judge in purely practical terms, not using freedom as a criterion.  These people are entitled to their opinions, but since those opinions spring from values which do not include freedom, they are no guide for those of us who do value freedom.
zh_TW: 其它使用者認為專有手冊是可接受的原因與許多人認為專有軟體是可接受的理由相同：他們純粹使用術語來評斷，而沒有以自由為基準。這些人有資格發表他們的觀點，但由於這些觀點完全不包含自由的價值觀，因此對於我們這些崇尚自由的人來說，這些意見並不值得參考。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Please spread the word about this issue.  We continue to lose manuals to proprietary publishing.  If we spread the word that proprietary manuals are not sufficient, perhaps the next person who wants to help GNU by writing documentation will realize, before it is too late, that he must above all make it free.
zh_TW: 請告訴大眾這個問題的嚴重性。我們正因專有的出版品而失去自由的手冊。如果我們告訴世界專有的手冊的不足，也許下個想要協助 GNU 編寫文件的人就可以盡早理解到將他編寫的手冊自由發佈的重要性。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We can also encourage commercial publishers to sell free, copylefted manuals instead of proprietary ones.  One way you can help this is to check the distribution terms of a manual before you buy it, and prefer copylefted manuals to noncopylefted ones.
zh_TW: 我們也可以鼓勵商業出版社銷售自由且使用著作傳的手冊而非專有手冊。您所能做的就是在購買一本手冊之前先檢查它的授權條款，並優先考慮購買使用著作傳類的授權條款的手冊。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: [Note: We maintain a <a href="/doc/other-free-books.html">page that lists free books available from other publishers</a>].
zh_TW: [注意：我們維護了一份<a href="/doc/other-free-books.html">其他出版商提供的自由書籍的清單</a>]

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
