free-software-even-more-important.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (55 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Free Software Is Even More Important Now - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 自由軟體現在更重要了 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Free Software Is Even More Important Now
zh_TW: 自由軟體現在更重要了

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: by <a href="http://www.stallman.org/"><strong>Richard Stallman</strong></a>
zh_TW: 作者為 <a href="http://www.stallman.org/"><strong>Richard Stallman</strong></a>

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: A substantially edited version of this article was published in <a href="http://www.wired.com/opinion/2013/09/why-free-software-is-more-important-now-than-ever-before"> Wired</a>.
zh_TW: 本文的大幅修改版本已在 <a href="http://www.wired.com/opinion/2013/09/why-free-software-is-more-important-now-than-ever-before"> Wired</a> 中發佈。

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: <a href="/help/help.html">Suggested ways you can help the free software movement</a>.
zh_TW: <a href="/help/help.html">你可以協助自由軟體運動的方式</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Since 1983, the Free Software Movement has campaigned for computer users' freedom&mdash;for users to control the software they use, rather than vice versa.  When a program respects users' freedom and community, we call it &ldquo;free software.&rdquo;
zh_TW: 1983年以來，自由軟體運動一直致力於增進電腦使用者的自由，也就是使用者控制他們使用的軟體，而不是反過來。當程式尊重使用者的自由與社群時，我們稱之為「自由軟體」。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We also sometimes call it &ldquo;libre software&rdquo; to emphasize that we're talking about liberty, not price.  Some proprietary (nonfree) programs, such as Photoshop, are very expensive; others, such as Flash Player, are available gratis&mdash;but that's a minor detail.  Either way, they give the program's developer power over the users, power that no one should have.
zh_TW: 我們有時也將英文中的「free」代換為「libre」來強掉我們講的是自由，不是價錢。某些專有（非自由）程式，如 Photoshop，非常貴；而其他的，如 Flash Player，則免費提供，但這是小細節。不論是哪種方式，它們都給予程式開發者控制使用者的權力，其他人都沒有這種權力。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Those two nonfree programs have something else in common: they are both <em>malware</em>.  That is, both have functionalities designed to mistreat the user.  Proprietary software nowadays is often malware because <a href="/malware/">the developers' power corrupts them</a>.  That directory lists around 350 different malicious functionalities (as of October, 2018), but it is surely just the tip of the iceberg.
zh_TW: 這兩個非自由軟體還有其他共同點：它們都是<em>惡意軟體</em>。也就是說，兩者都有虐待使用者的功能。如今的專有軟體通常是惡意軟體，因為<a href="/malware/">篩發者有毀壞它們的權力</a>。該目錄列出了大約 350 種不同的惡意功能（截至2018年10月），但這也只是冰山一角。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: With free software, the users control the program, both individually and collectively.  So they control what their computers do (assuming those computers are <a href="/philosophy/loyal-computers.html">loyal</a> and do what the users' programs tell them to do).
zh_TW: 使用自由軟體，不管是個人還是團體使用者都能控制程式。這樣他們就可以控制他們的電腦做的事情（假設那些電腦是<a href="/philosophy/loyal-computers.html">忠心的</a>，並按照使用者的程式告訴它們要做的事情）。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: With proprietary software, the program controls the users, and some other entity (the developer or &ldquo;owner&rdquo;) controls the program.  So the proprietary program gives its developer power over its users.  That is unjust in itself; moreover, it tempts the developer to mistreat the users in other ways.
zh_TW: 使用專有軟體，程式控制了使用者，而其他某些實體（開發者或「所有者」）控制程式。因此，專有軟體給了其開發者控制使用者的權力。這本身就是不公正的；此外，它還讓開發者可以使用其他方式虐待使用者。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Even when proprietary software isn't downright malicious, its developers have an incentive to make it <a href="https://observer.com/2016/06/how-technology-hijacks-peoples-minds%E2%80%8A-%E2%80%8Afrom-a-magician-and-googles-design-ethicist/"> addictive, controlling and manipulative</a>.  You can say, as does the author of that article, that the developers have an ethical obligation not to do that, but generally they follow their interests.  If you want this not to happen, make sure the program is controlled by its users.
zh_TW: 即使專有軟體不是徹頭徹尾的惡意軟體，其開發者也有動力讓它<a href="https://observer.com/2016/06/how-technology-hijacks-peoples-minds%E2%80%8A-%E2%80%8Afrom-a-magician-and-googles-design-ethicist/">有成癮性、控制與操縱使用者</a>。正如那篇文章的作者所說，你可以說開發者有道德義務不這麼做，但一般來說他們都會遵循他們的利益。如果你不希望發生這種狀況，請確保程式是由使用者控制。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Freedom means having control over your own life.  If you use a program to carry out activities in your life, your freedom depends on your having control over the program.  You deserve to have control over the programs you use, and all the more so when you use them for something important in your life.
zh_TW: 自由代表掌控自己的生活。如果你使用程式來在你的生活中進行活動，你的自由就取決於你對程式的控制權。你應該控制你所使用的程式，當你將它們用於生活中重要的事情更是如此。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Users' control over the program requires four <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">essential freedoms</a>.
zh_TW: 使用者要控制程式則必須要由四大<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">基本自由</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: (0) The freedom to run the program as you wish, for whatever purpose.
zh_TW: 依照你的想法執行該程式的自由，無論任何目的（自由之零）。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: (1) The freedom to study the program's &ldquo;source code&rdquo;, and change it, so the program does your computing as you wish.  Programs are written by programmers in a programming language&mdash;like English combined with algebra&mdash;and that form of the program is the &ldquo;source code&rdquo;.  Anyone who knows programming, and has the program in source code form, can read the source code, understand its functioning, and change it too.  When all you get is the executable form, a series of numbers that are efficient for the computer to run but extremely hard for a human being to understand, understanding and changing the program in that form are forbiddingly hard.
zh_TW: 研究該程式如何運作的自由，並依照你的想法修改它以符合你的運算所需（自由之壹）。能存取程式的源始碼 (source code) 是這項自由的先決條件。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: (2) The freedom to make and distribute exact copies when you wish.  (It is not an obligation; doing this is your choice.  If the program is free, that doesn't mean someone has an obligation to offer you a copy, or that you have an obligation to offer him a copy.  Distributing a program to users without freedom mistreats them; however, choosing not to distribute the program&mdash;using it privately&mdash;does not mistreat anyone.)
zh_TW: 再次散布程式副本的自由，如此你就能幫助他人（自由之貳）。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: (3) The freedom to make and distribute copies of your modified versions, when you wish.
zh_TW: 將你修改過後的版本散布給他人的自由（自由之參）。如此你就有機會讓你的改善惠及社群整體。能存取源始碼是這項自由的先決條件。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The first two freedoms mean each user can exercise individual control over the program.  With the other two freedoms, any group of users can together exercise <em>collective control</em> over the program.  With all four freedoms, the users fully control the program.  If any of them is missing or inadequate, the program is proprietary (nonfree), and unjust.
zh_TW: 前兩個自由代表了每個使用者都可以獨立控制程式。後面兩個自由則是任何群體的使用者都可以<em>一同控制</em>程式。有了全部的四個自由，使用者才能完整控制程式。如果少了其中一個，或是未滿足任一個的條件，這個程式就是專有（非自由）且不公正的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Other kinds of works are also used for practical activities, including recipes for cooking, educational works such as textbooks, reference works such as dictionaries and encyclopedias, fonts for displaying paragraphs of text, circuit diagrams for hardware for people to build, and patterns for making useful (not merely decorative) objects with a 3D printer.  Since these are not software, the free software movement strictly speaking doesn't cover them; but the same reasoning applies and leads to the same conclusion: these works should carry the four freedoms.
zh_TW: 其他類型的作品也用於實際活動，包含了食譜、教科書等教育作品、字典或百科全書等工具書、顯示文字段落的字型、建造硬體所使用的電路圖以及製作實用（不只是裝飾性）物品的 3D 印表機模型檔。因為這些不是軟體，嚴格來說自由軟體運動並不包含這些作品；但同樣的推理也得出相同的結果：這些作品應該帶有四種基本自由。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: A free program allows you to tinker with it to make it do what you want (or cease to do something you dislike).  Tinkering with software may sound ridiculous if you are accustomed to proprietary software as a sealed box, but in the Free World it's a common thing to do, and a good way to learn programming.  Even the traditional American pastime of tinkering with cars is obstructed because cars now contain nonfree software.
zh_TW: 自由軟體讓你可以修補它，用它來做你想要做的事情（或者停止做你不喜歡的事情）。如果習慣使用黑箱作業的專有軟體，修補程事聽起來可能很荒謬，但在自由的世界裡，這是很常見的事情，也是學習編寫程式的好方法。因為汽車現在也包含了非自由軟體，所以傳統的美式修汽車消遣也受到了阻礙。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: The Injustice of Proprietariness
zh_TW: 專有的不正義

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If the users don't control the program, the program controls the users.  With proprietary software, there is always some entity, the developer or &ldquo;owner&rdquo; of the program, that controls the program&mdash;and through it, exercises power over its users.  A nonfree program is a yoke, an instrument of unjust power.
zh_TW: 如果使用者不控制程式，程式就會控制使用者。使用專有軟體，總會有一個實體，程式的開發者或「擁有者」，控制著程式，並透過它來得到控制使用者的權力。非自由軟體是一種枷鎖，是不正義力量的工具。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In outrageous cases (though this outrage has become quite usual) <a href="/proprietary/proprietary.html">proprietary programs are designed to spy on the users, restrict them, censor them, and abuse them</a>.  For instance, the operating system of Apple iThings does all of these, and so does Windows on mobile devices with ARM chips.  Windows, mobile phone firmware, and Google Chrome for Windows include a universal back door that allows some company to change the program remotely without asking permission. The Amazon Kindle has a back door that can erase books.
zh_TW: 在一些駭人聽聞的例子中（雖然這種狀況已經愈來愈常見）<a href="/proprietary/proprietary.html">專有軟體被用來監視、限制、審查與侵害使用者。</a>舉例來說，蘋果公司所有裝置上的作業系統都做得到上述所有的事情，使用 ARM 晶片的 Windows 行動裝置也是如此。Windows、手機韌體與 Windows 上的 Google Chrome 都有可以讓某些公司不經過使用者的授權遠端修改程式的通用後門。亞馬遜的 Kindle 也有可以用來抹除電子書的後門。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The use of nonfree software in the &ldquo;internet of things&rdquo; would turn it into the <a href="http://ieet.org/index.php/IEET/more/rinesi20150806">&ldquo;internet of telemarketers&rdquo;</a> as well as the &ldquo;internet of snoopers&rdquo;.
zh_TW: 在「IoT」中使用非自由軟體就會讓它變成<a href="http://ieet.org/index.php/IEET/more/rinesi20150806">「電話推銷員的網路」</a>與「窺視者的網路」。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: With the goal of ending the injustice of nonfree software, the free software movement develops free programs so users can free themselves.  We began in 1984 by developing the free operating system <a href="/gnu/the-gnu-project.html">GNU</a>. Today, millions of computers run GNU, mainly in the <a href="/gnu/gnu-linux-faq.html">GNU/Linux combination</a>.
zh_TW: 為了解決非自由軟體的不正義，自由軟體運動開發了自由軟體以讓使用者得到自由。我們在1984年開始開發自由的作業系統<a href="/gnu/the-gnu-project.html">GNU</a>。現今有數百萬台電腦執行 GNU，主要是 <a href="/gnu/gnu-linux-faq.html">GNU/Linux</a> 的組合。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Distributing a program to users without freedom mistreats those users; however, choosing not to distribute the program does not mistreat anyone.  If you write a program and use it privately, that does no wrong to others.  (You do miss an opportunity to do good, but that's not the same as doing wrong.)  Thus, when we say all software must be free, we mean that every copy must come with the four freedoms, but we don't mean that someone has an obligation to offer you a copy.
zh_TW: 散佈非自由的程式給使用無疑是侵害；但是，選擇不散佈程式並沒有侵害任何人。如果你編寫了一個程式並自己使用，並不會對其他人造成侵害。（你確實失去了做好事的機會，但這不代表你是錯的。）因此，當我們說所有軟體都應該是自由的，我們講的是每份副本都應該要有四大自由，但我們並不是說誰有義務為你提供一份副本。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Nonfree Software and SaaSS
zh_TW: 非自由軟體與 SaaSS

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Nonfree software was the first way for companies to take control of people's computing.  Nowadays, there is another way, called Service as a Software Substitute, or SaaSS.  That means letting someone else's server do your own computing tasks.
zh_TW: 非自由軟體是公司控制人們電腦的第一種方式。如今，還有另一種方式，也就是服務替代軟體，或簡稱為 SaaSS。這代表了讓其他人的伺服器執行你自己的運算任務。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: SaaSS doesn't mean the programs on the server are nonfree (though they often are).  Rather, using SaaSS causes the same injustices as using a nonfree program: they are two paths to the same bad place.  Take the example of a SaaSS translation service: The user sends text to the server, and the server translates it (from English to Spanish, say)  and sends the translation back to the user.  Now the job of translating is under the control of the server operator rather than the user.
zh_TW: SaaSS 不必然代表伺服器上的軟體是非自由的（雖然經常是這樣沒錯）。相反地，使用 SaaSS 會導致與使用非自由軟體相同的不正義：它們只是通往一樣壞處的兩條不同路徑。以 SaaSS 翻譯服務為例：使用者將文字傳送到伺服器，然後伺服器進行翻譯（例如從英語翻譯成西班牙語）然後再將翻譯傳送給使用者。這樣翻譯的工作就是在伺服器營運者的控制底下，而非使用者。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If you use SaaSS, the server operator controls your computing.  It requires entrusting all the pertinent data to the server operator, which will be forced to show it to the state as well&mdash;<a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">who does that server really serve, after all?</a>
zh_TW: 如果你使用 SaaSS，伺服器營運者就掌控了你的運算。其必須將所有相關的資料委託給伺服器營運者處理，而他們會被迫將資料交給政府，所以<a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">伺服器究竟為誰服務呢？</a>

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Primary And Secondary Injustices
zh_TW: 主要和次要的不正義

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: When you use proprietary programs or SaaSS, first of all you do wrong to yourself, because it gives some entity unjust power over you.  For your own sake, you should escape.  It also wrongs others if you make a promise not to share.  It is evil to keep such a promise, and a lesser evil to break it; to be truly upright, you should not make the promise at all.
zh_TW: 當你使用專有軟體或 SaaSS，你就是在侵害你自己，因為這給了別人不正義的權力來控制你。為了你自己的利益，你應該逃避。如果你承諾不分享，那也是在侵害他人。遵守這樣的承諾是邪惡，不遵守則稍微輕一點；要保持完全正直，那你根本就不應該做出這樣的承諾。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: There are cases where using nonfree software puts pressure directly on others to do likewise.  Skype is a clear example: when one person uses the nonfree Skype client software, it requires another person to use that software too&mdash;thus both surrender their freedom.  (Google Hangouts have the same problem.)  It is wrong even to suggest using such programs.  We should refuse to use them even briefly, even on someone else's computer.
zh_TW: 在某些情況下，使用非自由軟體會直接向他人施加壓力。Skype 是一個很明顯的例子：當某人使用非自由的 Skype 客戶端軟體，就迫使另外一個人也要用這樣的軟體，如此一來，雙方都喪失了自由。（Google Hangouts 也有相同的問題。）甚至建議使用這樣的軟體都是錯誤的。我們應該拒絕使用它們，甚至是在別人的電腦上也一樣。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Another harm of using nonfree programs and SaaSS is that it rewards the perpetrator, encouraging further development of that program or &ldquo;service&rdquo;, leading in turn to even more people falling under the company's thumb.
zh_TW: 使用非自由軟體與 SaaSS 的壞處是，它會鼓勵犯罪者進一步開發該程式或「服務」，導致更多人被公司嘲笑。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: All the forms of indirect harm are magnified when the user is a public entity or a school.
zh_TW: 而這些壞處若是發生在公共機構或是學校，那更是罪大惡極。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Free Software and the State
zh_TW: 自由軟體與政府

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Public agencies exist for the people, not for themselves.  When they do computing, they do it for the people.  They have a duty to maintain full control over that computing so that they can assure it is done properly for the people.  (This constitutes the computational sovereignty of the state.)  They must never allow control over the state's computing to fall into private hands.
zh_TW: 公共機構的存在是為了人民，而不是為了他們自己。當他們執行運算時，是在為人民而執行。他們有責任確保對運算的完整控制權，這樣才能確保運算結過對人民來說是正確得。（這也是政府運算權的一部份。）他們絕對不能讓國家的運算權落入私人的手中。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: To maintain control of the people's computing, public agencies must not do it with proprietary software (software under the control of an entity other than the state).  And they must not entrust it to a service programmed and run by an entity other than the state, since this would be SaaSS.
zh_TW: 為了確保對人民運算的控制權，公共機構絕對不能使用專有軟體（這樣的軟體是在其他人而非政府的控制之下）。他們也絕對不能將其委託給他人所開發與執行的服務，因為那樣就是 SaaSS 了。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Proprietary software has no security at all in one crucial case &mdash; against its developer.  And the developer may help others attack.  <a href="http://arstechnica.com/security/2013/06/nsa-gets-early-access-to-zero-day-data-from-microsoft-others/"> Microsoft shows Windows bugs to the NSA</a> (the US government digital spying agency) before fixing them.  We do not know whether Apple does likewise, but it is under the same government pressure as Microsoft.  If the government of any other country uses such software, it endangers national security.  Do you want the NSA to break into your government's computers? See our <a href="/philosophy/government-free-software.html">suggested policies for governments to promote free software</a>.
zh_TW: 在一種關鍵的情況下，違背開發者意願，專有軟體根本就沒有安全性可言。而開發者也可能會協助其他人進行攻擊。<a href="http://arstechnica.com/security/2013/06/nsa-gets-early-access-to-zero-day-data-from-microsoft-others/">微軟對 NSA 展示了 Windows 的漏洞</a>（美國政府數位監視機構），而這發生在這些漏洞被修復之前。我們不知道蘋果公司是不是也這麼做，因為他們也跟微軟一樣受到來自政府的壓力。如果其他國家的政府使用了這樣的軟體，就是在危害國家安全。你想讓 NSA 侵入自己國家政府的電腦嗎？請看我們的<a href="/philosophy/government-free-software.html">政府推動自由軟體的可行辦法</a>一文。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Free Software and Education
zh_TW: 自由軟體與教育

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Schools (and this includes all educational activities) influence the future of society through what they teach.  They should teach exclusively free software, so as to use their influence for the good.  To teach a proprietary program is to implant dependence, which goes against the mission of education.  By training in use of free software, schools will direct society's future towards freedom, and help talented programmers master the craft.
zh_TW: 學校（這包含了所有的教育活動）透過他們所教授的內容，影響著社會的未來。他們應該只教授自由軟體，來讓他們的影響帶來好處。教授專有軟體就是在培養依賴性，而這與教育的使命背道而馳。透過訓練使用自由軟體，學校能使用社會的未來走向自由，被協助有天賦的程式設計師掌握這門技藝。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: They will also teach students the habit of cooperating, helping other people.  Each class should have this rule: &ldquo;Students, this class is a place where we share our knowledge.  If you bring software to class, you may not keep it for yourself.  Rather, you must share copies with the rest of the class&mdash;including the program's source code, in case someone else wants to learn.  Therefore, bringing proprietary software to class is not permitted except to reverse engineer it.&rdquo;
zh_TW: 這還能教會學生合作與協助他人的習慣。每節課都應該有這樣的規定：「同學們，這堂課是分享知識的地方。如果你帶了軟體到課堂上，你就不能只是自己用。而是應該與其他同學分享副本，當然也包含了程式的原始碼，以讓其他有研究這個程式的機會。因此，帶專有軟體到課堂上是不被允許的，除非是要對其逆向工程。」

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Proprietary developers would have us punish students who are good enough at heart to share software and thwart those curious enough to want to change it.  This means a bad education.  See <a href="/education/">http://www.gnu.org/education/</a> for more discussion of the use of free software in schools.
zh_TW: 專有軟體的開發者懲罰願意分享軟體的好學生，阻撓好學的學生去修改它。這是負面教育。關於更多在學校使用自由軟體教學的討論請見 <a href="/education/">http://www.gnu.org/education/</a>。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Free Software: More Than &ldquo;Advantages&rdquo;
zh_TW: 自由軟體：不只是「優勢」

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: I'm often asked to describe the &ldquo;advantages&rdquo; of free software.  But the word &ldquo;advantages&rdquo; is too weak when it comes to freedom.  Life without freedom is oppression, and that applies to computing as well as every other activity in our lives.  We must refuse to give the developers of the programs or computing services control over the computing we do.  This is the right thing to do, for selfish reasons; but not solely for selfish reasons.
zh_TW: 我常被問到自由軟體的「優勢」是什麼。但談到自由時，「優勢」這個詞就顯得有點貧弱。沒有自由的生活就是壓迫，這點在電腦領域與生活中的其他部份也一樣。我們必須拒絕將我們要做的運算的控制權交給程式的開發者或運算服務廠商。出於自私的原因，這是正確的做法，但並不只是自私的原因。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Freedom includes the freedom to cooperate with others.  Denying people that freedom means keeping them divided, which is the start of a scheme to oppress them.  In the free software community, we are very much aware of the importance of the freedom to cooperate because our work consists of organized cooperation.  If your friend comes to visit and sees you use a program, she might ask for a copy.  A program which stops you from redistributing it, or says you're &ldquo;not supposed to&rdquo;, is antisocial.
zh_TW: 自由軟體包含了與他人合作的自由。剝奪人們的這個自由就是孤立他們，也是謀畫迫害他們的開始。在自由軟體社群中，我們非常注重合作的重要性。因為我們的工作是由有組織的合作所組成的。如果你的朋友來訪，看到你在使用某個程式，他可能會要求一份副本。一個阻止你分享它，或是說您「不應該」這麼做的程式，是反社會的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In computing, cooperation includes redistributing exact copies of a program to other users.  It also includes distributing your changed versions to them.  Free software encourages these forms of cooperation, while proprietary software forbids them.  It forbids redistribution of copies, and by denying users the source code, it blocks them from making changes.  SaaSS has the same effects: if your computing is done over the web in someone else's server, by someone else's copy of a program, you can't see it or touch the software that does your computing, so you can't redistribute it or change it.
zh_TW: 在資訊領域，合作包含了轉散佈一份程式的完整副本給其他使用者。也包含給他們你修改過後的版本。自由軟體鼓勵這種形式的合作，而專有軟體則禁止這麼做。它們禁止轉散發副本，並拒絕給使用者原始碼，讓使用者無法修改。SaaSS 有相同的效果：如果你的運算是透過網路連線到其他人的電腦，用其他人的程式來完成的，你沒辦法看到或接觸這些軟體，因此你也不能發佈或修改它。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Conclusion
zh_TW: 結論

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We deserve to have control of our own computing; how can we win this control? By rejecting nonfree software on the computers we own or regularly use, and rejecting SaaSS.  By <a href="/licenses/license-recommendations.html"> developing free software</a> (for those of us who are programmers.) By refusing to develop or promote nonfree software or SaaSS.  By <a href="/help/help.html">spreading these ideas to others</a>.
zh_TW: 我們應該擁有自己電腦的控制權；但要如何贏得控制權呢？透過拒絕在自己或常用的其他電腦上使用非自由軟體與 SaaSS。（程式設計師們）透過<a href="/licenses/license-recommendations.html">開發自由軟體</a>。透過拒絕開發與推廣非自由軟體或 SaaSS。透過<a href="/help/help.html">向其他人傳達這樣的理念</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We and thousands of users have done this since 1984, which is how we now have the free GNU/Linux operating system that anyone&mdash;programmer or not&mdash;can use.  Join our cause, as a programmer or an activist.  Let's make all computer users free.
zh_TW: 自1984年以來，我們與成千上萬的使用者已經完成了這項工作，所以我們現在才有可以給任何不論是程式設計師與否的使用者們使用的 GNU/Linux 作業系統。請加入我們，不管是程式設計師或活動家。我們一起讓所有電腦使用者自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2019.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
