government-free-software.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (62 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Measures Governments Can Use to Promote Free Software - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 政府可以用以推廣自由軟體的措施 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Measures Governments Can Use to Promote Free Software
zh_TW: 政府可以用以推廣自由軟體的措施

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: And why it is their duty to do so
zh_TW: 以及為什麼這是他們的責任

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: by <a href="http://www.stallman.org/"><strong>Richard Stallman</strong></a>
zh_TW: 作者為 <a href="http://www.stallman.org/"><strong>Richard Stallman</strong></a>

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This article suggests policies for a strong and firm effort to promote free software within the state, and to lead the rest of the country towards software freedom.
zh_TW: 本篇文章提出了強力且堅定的努力來推動國家級的自由軟體政策，並領導其他地區走向軟體自由的政策。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The mission of the state is to organize society for the freedom and well-being of the people.  One aspect of this mission, in the computing field, is to encourage users to adopt free software: <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">software that respects the users' freedom</a>.  A proprietary (non-free) program tramples the freedom of those that use it; it is a social problem that the state should work to eradicate.
zh_TW: 國家的使命是讓社會得以實現人民的自由與福祉。在電腦領域，這個使命就是鼓勵使用者採用自由軟體：<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">尊重使用者自由的軟體</a>。專有（非自由）軟體踐踏了使用它的人的自由；這是國家應該努力消除的問題。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The state needs to insist on free software in its own computing for the sake of its computational sovereignty (the state's control over its own computing).  All users deserve control over their computing, but the state has a responsibility to the people to maintain control over the computing it does on their behalf.  Most government activities now depend on computing, and its control over those activities depends on its control over that computing.  Losing this control in an agency whose mission is critical undermines national security.
zh_TW: 為了計算主權（國家對自己的電腦的控制），國家必須堅定地在電腦上使用自由軟體。所有的使用者都應該保持對自己電腦的完整控制權，而國家應保護這份權利。現在大多數的政府活動都依賴電腦，它對這些活動的控制權取決於對電腦的控制權。在對國家來說相當重要的機構中失去這種控制權將危及國家安全。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Moving state agencies to free software can also provide secondary benefits, such as saving money and encouraging local software support businesses.
zh_TW: 讓政府機關導入自由軟體還有其他好處，如省錢與鼓勵當地軟體支援業務的發展。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In this text, &ldquo;state entities&rdquo; refers to all levels of government, and means public agencies including schools, public-private partnerships, largely state-funded activities such as charter schools, and &ldquo;private&rdquo; corporations controlled by the state or established with special privileges or functions by the state.
zh_TW: 在本文中，「國家」指的是各級政府，並包含如學校、公私合作關係等等的公共機構，或是主要由國家資助的活動，以及由國家控制或以特殊方法設立的「私人」公司等。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Education
zh_TW: 教育

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The most important policy concerns education, since that shapes the future of the country:
zh_TW: 最重要的政策就是教育政策，因為這決定了國家的未來：

note: type: Content of: <ul><li>
en: <b>Teach only free software</b>
zh_TW: <b>只教授自由軟體</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li>
en: Educational activities, or at least those of state entities, must teach only free software (thus, they should never lead students to use a nonfree program), and should teach the civic reasons for insisting on free software.  To teach a nonfree program is to teach dependence, which is contrary to the mission of the school.
zh_TW: 教育活動（或至少是由政府主導的教育活動），應該只教授自由軟體（因此，他們絕不應該引導學生使用非自由軟體），並且應該教授堅定使用自由軟體的理由。教授非自由軟體就是灌輸依賴，而這違背了學校的使命。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: The State and the Public
zh_TW: 國家與公眾

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Also crucial are state policies that influence what software individuals and organizations use:
zh_TW: 同等重要的是影響個人與組織使用軟體的政策：

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Never require nonfree programs</b>
zh_TW: <b>不應要求非自由軟體</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: Laws and public sector practices must be changed so that they never require or pressure individuals or organizations to use a nonfree program.  They should also discourage communication and publication practices that imply such consequences (including <a href="http://www.defectivebydesign.org/what_is_drm">Digital Restrictions Management</a>).
zh_TW: 必須修改法律與公部門的做法，讓它們不要求或迫使個人或組織使用非自由軟體。他們也應該阻止這類暗示的傳播與公開（包含<a href="http://www.defectivebydesign.org/what_is_drm">數位版權管理</a>）。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Distribute only free software</b>
zh_TW: <b>僅散佈自由軟體</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: Whenever a state entity distributes software to the public, including programs included in or specified by its web pages, it must be distributed as free software, and must be capable of running on a platform containing exclusively free software.
zh_TW: 每當國家向公眾散佈軟體時，包含其網頁中提到的程式，必須以自由軟體的型式散佈，並且必須能在僅包含自由軟體的平臺上執行。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>State web sites</b>
zh_TW: <b>國家網站</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: State entity web sites and network services must be designed so that users can use them, without disadvantage, by means of free software exclusively.
zh_TW: 必須讓國家網站與網路服務在僅使用自由軟體的情況下也可以完全正常的執行與使用。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Free formats and protocols</b>
zh_TW: <b>自由格式與協定</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: State entities must use only file formats and communication protocols that are well supported by free software, preferably with published specifications.  (We do not state this in terms of &ldquo;standards&rdquo; because it should apply to nonstandardized interfaces as well as standardized ones.)  For example, they must not distribute audio or video recordings in formats that require Flash or nonfree codecs, and public libraries must not distribute works with Digital Restrictions Management.
zh_TW: 國家必須只使用自由軟體可完整支援的格式，最好是已發佈的規範。（我們沒有使用「標準」一詞來說明是因為這應該同時適用於尚未標準化的介面與已標準化的。）舉例來說，他們不應該以需要 Flash 或非自由編解碼器的格式散佈音訊或視訊，而公共圖書館也不應該使用數位版權管理散佈作品。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: To support the policy of distributing publications and works in freedom-respecting formats, the state must insist that all reports developed for it be delivered in freedom-respecting formats.
zh_TW: 為了支援以尊重自由的格式發佈作品的政策，國家必須堅定地為其製作的所有報告都以尊重自由的格式提供。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Untie computers from licenses</b>
zh_TW: <b>解開電腦的授權束縛</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: Sale of computers must not require purchase of a proprietary software license.  The seller should be required by law to offer the purchaser the option of buying the computer without the proprietary software and without paying the license fee.
zh_TW: 販賣計算機不得要求購買專有軟體的授權。法律應要求賣方向買方提供無專有軟體也不必繳交授權費的選項。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: The imposed payment is a secondary wrong, and should not distract us from the essential injustice of proprietary software, the loss of freedom which results from using it.  Nonetheless, the abuse of forcing users to pay for it gives certain proprietary software developers an additional unfair advantage, detrimental to users' freedom.  It is proper for the state to prevent this abuse.
zh_TW: 強加的金額是較不重要的問題，不應該分散我們對專有軟體的不正義本質的注意力，使用它會導致喪失自由。儘管如此，濫用強制使用者付款會為某些專有軟體開發者帶來額外的不公平優勢，這對使用者的自由不利。國家應該防止這類濫用。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Computational Sovereignty
zh_TW: 電腦主權

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Several policies affect the computational sovereignty of the state.  State entities must maintain control over their computing, not cede control to private hands.  These points apply to all computers, including smartphones.
zh_TW: 許多政策都會影響國家的電腦主權。國家必須保持對其電腦的控制權，而不是讓控制權落入私人之手。這點適用於所有電腦，包含智慧型手機。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Migrate to free software</b>
zh_TW: <b>導入自由軟體</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: State entities must migrate to free software, and must not install, or continue using, any nonfree software except under a temporary exception.  Only one agency should have the authority to grant these temporary exceptions, and only when shown compelling reasons.  This agency's goal should be to reduce the number of exceptions to zero.
zh_TW: 國家必須導入自由軟體，而且不得安裝或繼續使用任何非自由軟體，除非在特殊的例外情況下。只有一個機構有權授予這些例外，而且只在有足夠說服人的理由時才可以。這個機構的最終目標是將例外減少到完全沒有。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Develop free IT solutions</b>
zh_TW: <b>開發自由的 IT 解決方案</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: When a state entity pays for development of a computing solution, the contract must require it be delivered as free software, and that it be designed such that one can both run it and develop it on a 100%-free environment.  All contracts must require this, so that if the developer does not comply with these requirements, the work cannot be paid for.
zh_TW: 當國家為某個電腦解決方案支付開發費用時，必須在合約中要求它以自由軟體的型式交付，而且其設計必須要可以讓人們在完全自由的環境執行與開發。所有合約都必須要求這麼做，所以如果開發者不遵守這些要求，那就不會拿合約中的費用。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Choose computers for free software</b>
zh_TW: <b>為自由軟體選擇電腦</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: When a state entity buys or leases computers, it must choose among the models that come closest, in their class, to being capable of running without any proprietary software.  The state should maintain, for each class of computers, a list of the models authorized based on this criterion.  Models available to both the public and the state should be preferred to models available only to the state.
zh_TW: 當國家購買或租賃電腦時，其必須從同類型的電腦中選擇能在沒有任何專有軟體的狀況下執行的電腦。對於多數的電腦來說，國家應該維護一份以該標準為基礎的機型清單。大眾與國家都可以使用的機型應該優先於僅有國家可以使用的機型。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Negotiate with manufacturers</b>
zh_TW: <b>與廠商談判</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: The state should negotiate actively with manufacturers to bring about the availability in the market (to the state and the public) of suitable hardware products, in all pertinent product areas, that require no proprietary software.
zh_TW: 國家應與廠商積極協商，以便在所有相關領域（不需要專有軟體）的市場（對國家與大眾）提供合適的硬體產品。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Unite with other states</b>
zh_TW: <b>與其他國家合作</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: The state should invite other states to negotiate collectively with manufacturers about suitable hardware products.  Together they will have more clout.
zh_TW: 國家應該邀請其他國家與廠商就合適的硬體進行談判。這樣就能更有影響力。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Computational Sovereignty II
zh_TW: 電腦主權（二）

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The computational sovereignty (and security) of the state includes control over the computers that do the state's work.  This requires avoiding <a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html"> Service as a Software Substitute</a>, unless the service is run by a state agency under the same branch of government, as well as other practices that diminish the state control over its computing.  Therefore,
zh_TW: 國家的電腦主權（與安全）包含對國家裡工作用電腦的控制。這就需要避免使用<a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">服務替代軟體</a>（除非該服務由同一個政府下轄的機構營運），以及其他國家減少對其電腦控制的做法。因此，

note: type: Content of: <ul><li>
en: <b>State must control its computers</b>
zh_TW: <b>國家必須控制其電腦</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li>
en: Every computer that the state uses must belong to or be leased by the same branch of government that uses it, and that branch must not cede to outsiders the right to decide who has physical access to the computer, who can do maintenance (hardware or software) on it, or what software should be installed in it.  If the computer is not portable, then while in use it must be in a physical space of which the state is the occupant (either as owner or as tenant).
zh_TW: 國家使用的每臺電腦都必須由使用它們的政府機關擁有或是由其租賃，而且該機構不得將決定誰可以使用這些電腦的權利轉移給其他人（或是誰可以維護硬體與軟體、或是應該在其中安裝什麼軟體。如果不是可攜式的電腦，那麼必須在擁有它的機關的空間內使用（不管是擁有或是租賃）。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Influence Development
zh_TW: 影響開發

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: State policy affects free and nonfree software development:
zh_TW: 國家政策會影響自由與非自由軟體開發：

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Encourage free</b>
zh_TW: <b>鼓勵自由</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: The state should encourage developers to create or enhance free software and make it available to the public, e.g. by tax breaks and other financial incentive.  Contrariwise, no such incentives should be granted for development, distribution or use of nonfree software.
zh_TW: 國家應鼓勵開發者建立或改進自由軟體，並將其提供給大眾，例如透過減稅或其他經濟鼓勵措施。反過來說，對於非自由軟體的開發或散佈就不應給予這類的獎勵。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Don't encourage nonfree</b>
zh_TW: <b>不要鼓勵非自由</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: In particular, proprietary software developers should not be able to &ldquo;donate&rdquo; copies to schools and claim a tax write-off for the nominal value of the software.  Proprietary software is not legitimate in a school.
zh_TW: 尤其不應讓專有軟體開發者「捐贈」其軟體副本給學校並取得稅項扣抵。專有軟體在學校中是不正當的。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: E-waste
zh_TW: 電子垃圾

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Freedom should not imply e-waste:
zh_TW: 自由不應暗示電子垃圾：

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: <b>Replaceable software</b>
zh_TW: <b>可取代的軟體</b>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: Many modern computers are designed to make it impossible to replace their preloaded software with free software.  Thus, the only way to free them is to junk them.  This practice is harmful to society.
zh_TW: 許多現代電腦的設計使其無法使用自由軟體取代預載的軟體。因此，解放它們的唯一方法就是將其拋棄。這種作法對社會有害。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: Therefore, it should be illegal, or at least substantially discouraged through heavy taxation, to sell, import or distribute in quantity a new computer (that is, not second-hand) or computer-based product for which secrecy about hardware interfaces or intentional restrictions prevent users from developing, installing and using replacements for any and all of the installed software that the manufacturer could upgrade.  This would apply, in particular, to any device on which <a href="/proprietary/proprietary-jails.html">&ldquo;jailbreaking&rdquo;</a> is needed to install a different operating system, or in which the interfaces for some peripherals are secret.
zh_TW: 因此，對於使用硬體介面或其他限制來讓使用者無法開發、安裝與使用自由軟體來取代一部份或全部的預載軟體的新電腦（亦即非二手）或以電腦為基礎的產品，應該使其違法，或至少是以沉重的稅賦來反對。這尤其適用於安裝不同作業系統需要<a href="/proprietary/proprietary-jails.html">「越獄」</a>的裝置，或是某些外部介面是祕密的裝置。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Technological neutrality
zh_TW: 技術中立

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: With the measures in this article, the state can recover control over its computing, and lead the country's citizens, businesses and organizations towards control over their computing.  However, some object on the grounds that this would violate the &ldquo;principle&rdquo; of technological neutrality.
zh_TW: 透過本文中的措施，國家可以恢復對其電腦的控制，並引導國家的公民、企業與組織取回對自己裝置的控制權。但是，有些人認為這會違反技術中立的「原則」。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The idea of technological neutrality is that the state should not impose arbitrary preferences on technical choices.  Whether that is a valid principle is disputable, but it is limited in any case to issues that are merely technical.  The measures advocated here address issues of ethical, social and political importance, so they are <a href="/philosophy/technological-neutrality.html">outside the scope of <em>technological</em> neutrality</a>.  Only those who wish to subjugate a country would suggest that its government be &ldquo;neutral&rdquo; about its sovereignty or its citizens' freedom.
zh_TW: 技術中立的概念是國家不應偏好任何一種技術。這個原則是否有效仍有爭議，但這在任何情況下都只是技術問題。這裡提倡的措施涉及道德、社會及政治層面，因此它們已經<a href="/philosophy/technological-neutrality.html">超出了<em>技術</em>中立的範疇</a>。只有些想要征服國家的人才會建議政府對其主權或公民自由保持「中立」。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
