initial-announcement.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (31 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Initial Announcement - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 初始聲明 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Initial Announcement
zh_TW: 初始聲明

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This is the original announcement of the GNU Project, posted by <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> on September 27, 1983.
zh_TW: 這是 GNU 專案的初始公告，由 <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> 於1983年9月27日張貼。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The actual history of the GNU Project differs in many ways from this initial plan. For example, the beginning was delayed until January 1984. Several of the philosophical concepts of <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a> were not clarified until a few years later.
zh_TW: GNU 專案的實際歷史與這份初始聲明有許多不同之處。舉例來說，其實際開始日期為1984年1月。而多個關於<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由軟體</a>的哲學概念則要到多年之後才得以被釐清。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Free Unix!
zh_TW: 自由的 Unix！

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Starting this Thanksgiving I am going to write a complete Unix-compatible software system called GNU (for Gnu's Not Unix), and give it away free<a href="#f1">(1)</a> to everyone who can use it.  Contributions of time, money, programs and equipment are greatly needed.
zh_TW: 從這個感恩節開始，我將編寫一個完全與 Unix 相容的軟體系統，它叫 GNU（Gnu's Not Unix，亦即 GNU 並非 UNIX），而且我會將它分發給所有可以使用的人，供他們自由 (free)<a href="#f1">(1)</a>使用。我非常需要大家貢獻時間、金錢、程式與設備。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: To begin with, GNU will be a kernel plus all the utilities needed to write and run C programs: editor, shell, C compiler, linker, assembler, and a few other things.  After this we will add a text formatter, a YACC, an Empire game, a spreadsheet, and hundreds of other things.  We hope to supply, eventually, everything useful that normally comes with a Unix system, and anything else useful, including on-line and hardcopy documentation.
zh_TW: 一開始，GNU 會有一個核心加上所有編寫與執行 C 語言程式的所有工具：編輯器、shell、C 編譯器、連結器、組譯器與一些其他東西。再來，我們可能還需要文字排版程式、YACC、帝國遊戲、試算表與其他數百種程式。最後，我們希望能夠提供一個 Unix 系統所帶有的全部有用的東西，甚至還有其他可能不包含在內的有用的東西，如線上與紙本文件等等。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: GNU will be able to run Unix programs, but will not be identical to Unix.  We will make all improvements that are convenient, based on our experience with other operating systems.  In particular, we plan to have longer filenames, file version numbers, a crashproof file system, filename completion perhaps, terminal-independent display support, and eventually a Lisp-based window system through which several Lisp programs and ordinary Unix programs can share a screen.  Both C and Lisp will be available as system programming languages.  We will have network software based on MIT's chaosnet protocol, far superior to UUCP.  We may also have something compatible with UUCP.
zh_TW: GNU 將能執行 Unix 程式，但不會與 Unix 相同。以我們在其他作業系統上的經驗為基礎，我們會在這上面放入所有讓我們覺得方便的改進。特別是，我們計畫提供更長的檔案名稱、檔案版本號、防止當機的檔案系統、檔案名稱自動補完（可以的話）、與終端機無關的顯示支援、最後是以 Lisp 為基礎的視窗系統，它支援多個 Lisp 程式與一般的 Unix 程式分享螢幕。C 與 Lisp 都可以用作系統程式語言。我們還會有以 MIT 的 chaosnet 協定為基礎的網路軟體，這比 UUCP 要好太多了。我們也可能會有一些相容於 UUCP 的東西。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Who Am I?
zh_TW: 我是誰？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: I am Richard Stallman, inventor of the original much-imitated EMACS editor, now at the Artificial Intelligence Lab at MIT.  I have worked extensively on compilers, editors, debuggers, command interpreters, the Incompatible Timesharing System and the Lisp Machine operating system.  I pioneered terminal-independent display support in ITS.  In addition I have implemented one crashproof file system and two window systems for Lisp machines.
zh_TW: 我叫 Richard Stallman，是那個被到處模仿的 EMACS 編輯器的原始作者，我現在在麻省理工學院的人工智慧實驗室。我一直專注於編譯器、編輯器、除錯器、指令直譯器、不相容分時系統與 Lisp 機器作業系統的工作。我是不相容分時系統上的與終端機無關的顯示支援的開拓者。此外，我在 Lisp 機器上實作了一個防當機檔案系統與兩個視窗管理系統。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Why I Must Write GNU
zh_TW: 為什麼我必須編寫 GNU

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: I consider that the golden rule requires that if I like a program I must share it with other people who like it.  I cannot in good conscience sign a nondisclosure agreement or a software license agreement.
zh_TW: 我信奉的金科玉律是，如果我喜歡某個程式，那我就必須要和其他同樣喜歡該程式的人分享。簽署保密協定或軟體授權條款會讓我良心不安。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: So that I can continue to use computers without violating my principles, I have decided to put together a sufficient body of free software so that I will be able to get along without any software that is not free.
zh_TW: 我決定組合一系列完整的自由軟體來讓我擺脫非自由軟體的限制，這樣我就可以在不違背自己的原則的情況下繼續使用電腦。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: How You Can Contribute
zh_TW: 你該如何貢獻

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: I am asking computer manufacturers for donations of machines and money.  I'm asking individuals for donations of programs and work.
zh_TW: 我請求電腦製造商捐贈機器與金錢。我請求個人捐出程式與作品。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: One computer manufacturer has already offered to provide a machine.  But we could use more.  One consequence you can expect if you donate machines is that GNU will run on them at an early date.  The machine had better be able to operate in a residential area, and not require sophisticated cooling or power.
zh_TW: 有一家電腦製造商已經要提供一臺機器。但我們需要更多。如果你捐贈了機器，那你可以期待的是 GNU 會早一點在你的機器上執行。這些機器最好能夠在一般的住宅區運作，而不需要復雜的冷卻或電力系統。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Individual programmers can contribute by writing a compatible duplicate of some Unix utility and giving it to me.  For most projects, such part-time distributed work would be very hard to coordinate; the independently-written parts would not work together.  But for the particular task of replacing Unix, this problem is absent.  Most interface specifications are fixed by Unix compatibility.  If each contribution works with the rest of Unix, it will probably work with the rest of GNU.
zh_TW: 獨立的程式設計師可以透過編寫與某些 Unix 實用程式相容的副本，並將其捐贈給我來進行貢獻。對大多數的專案來說，這種在業餘時間進行的分散式工作很難協調；獨立編寫的元件可能無法一同運作。但對於替代 Unix 工具程式的這一部份並不會有問題。大多數的介面規範已因 Unix 的相容性而固定。如果每個人的貢獻都能在 Unix 上運作，那它通常也可以在 GNU 上運作。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If I get donations of money, I may be able to hire a few people full or part time.  The salary won't be high, but I'm looking for people for whom knowing they are helping humanity is as important as money.  I view this as a way of enabling dedicated people to devote their full energies to working on GNU by sparing them the need to make a living in another way.
zh_TW: 如果有了金錢上的援助，我可能會雇傭一些全職或兼職的人。薪水不高，但我要找的人要明白他的工作是在幫助人類，這和金錢同等重要。我認為這是在為那些願意全心投入 GNU 工作中的人們提供一個不用再尋找其他謀生手段的機會。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For more information, contact me.
zh_TW: 如需更多資訊，請聯絡我。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Arpanet mail:
zh_TW: Arpanet 電子郵件：

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Usenet:
zh_TW: Usenet：

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: US Snail:
zh_TW: US Snail：

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: Poor choice of wording around &ldquo;free&rdquo;
zh_TW: &ldquo;free&rdquo; 一詞選得不好

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The wording here was careless.  The intention was that nobody would have to pay for <b>permission</b> to use the GNU system.  But the words don't make this clear, and people often interpret them as saying that copies of GNU should always be distributed at little or no charge.  That was never the intent.
zh_TW: 這裡的用詞並不嚴謹。其初衷是人們不必支付費用來取得 GNU 系統的使用<b>許可</b>。但此處的用詞並沒有指明這一點，而且人們通常會把這個理解成這是在說 GNU 的副本永遠廉價或不用花錢。原意絕非如此。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Original message
zh_TW: 原始信件

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For completeness, the original email is reproduced here, in its original form.
zh_TW: 完整起見，原始郵件以其原始形式保留在下面。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 3.0 美國</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2019.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
