license-recommendations.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (45 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: How to choose a license for your own work - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 如何為你的作品選擇授權條款 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: How to choose a license for your own work
zh_TW: 如何為你的作品選擇授權條款

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: To see whether a given license is free or not, see <a href="/licenses/license-list.html">our license list page</a> and the <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">definition of free software</a>.
zh_TW: 要得知特定的授權條款是否自由，請見<a href="/licenses/license-list.html">我們的授權條款頁面</a>與<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由軟體的定義</a>。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Introduction
zh_TW: 前言

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: People often ask us what license we recommend they use for their project.  We've written about this publicly before, but the information has been scattered around between different essays, FAQ entries, and license commentaries.  This article collects all that information into a single source, to make it easier for people to follow and refer back to.
zh_TW: 人們經常要求我們建議他們的專案使用什麼授權條款。我們之前已對類似的議題公開發表過意見，但是資訊分佈在不同的文章、FAQ 與授權評論中。這篇文章蒐集了所有資訊到單一篇文章中，讓人們更容易追蹤與引用。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: These recommendations are for works designed to do practical jobs.  Those include software, documentation, and some other things.  Works of art, and works that state a point of view, are different issues; the GNU Project has no general stand about how they should be released, except that they should all be usable without nonfree software (in particular, <a href="http://defectivebydesign.org/">without DRM</a>).  However, you might want to follow these recommendations for art works that go with a particular program.
zh_TW: 這些建議適用於設計用來進行實際工作的作品。包含了軟體、文件與其他東西。藝術作品與陳述觀點的作品是不同的議題；GNU 專案並沒有對它們應該如何釋出有一般性的立場，除了它們應該在沒有非自由軟體的情況下也要可以使用（特別是在<a href="http://defectivebydesign.org/">無 DRM</a> 的情況下）。不過，對於與某個程式一起使用的藝術作品，你可能會想要遵循以下的建議。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The recommendations apply to licensing a work that you create&mdash;whether that's a modification of an existing work, or a new original work.  They do not address the issue of combining existing material under different licenses.  If you're looking for help with that, please check <a href="/licenses/gpl-faq.html">our GPL FAQ</a>.
zh_TW: 這些建議適用於對你建立的作品進行授權（不管是對既有作品的修改，或是新的原創作品都一樣）。它們無法解決混合已有不同授權條款作品的問題。如果你正在尋求這方面的協助，請檢查<a href="/licenses/gpl-faq.html">我們的 GPL FAQ</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: After you see what we recommend here, if you'd like advice, you can write to <a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">&lt;licensing@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  Note that it will probably take a few weeks for the licensing team to get back to you; if you get no response in a month, please write again.
zh_TW: 讀完我們的建議後，如果你想要其他的建議，你可以寫信到<a href="mailto:licensing@gnu.org">&lt;licensing@gnu.org&gt;</a>。請注意，授權條款的團隊可能需要幾週的時間才能回覆你，如果你沒有在一個月內收到回應，請再寫一封電子郵件。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Contributing to an existing project
zh_TW: 貢獻給既有的專案

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: When you contribute to an existing project, you should usually release your modified versions under the same license as the original work.  It's good to cooperate with the project's maintainers, and using a different license for your modifications often makes that cooperation very difficult.  You should only do that when there is a strong reason to justify it.
zh_TW: 當你為既有的專案提供協助時，你應該使用與原始作品相同的授權條款釋出你的修改。與專案的維護者合作是很好的選擇，而使用不同的授權條款則通常會讓合作變困難。你應該只在有充份的理有這麼做時才如此進行。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: One case where using a different license can be justified is when you make major changes to a work under a non-copyleft license.  If the version you've created is considerably more useful than the original, then it's worth copylefting your work, for all the same <a href="/copyleft/copyleft.html">reasons we normally recommend copyleft</a>.  If you are in this situation, please follow the recommendations below for licensing a new project.
zh_TW: 當你對非著作傳式授權條款的作品進行重大變更時，使用不同的授權條款可能會是一個好選擇。特別是你的版本可能比原始版本更有用時，此時就非常值得讓你的作品著作傳化，正如<a href="/copyleft/copyleft.html">我們通常建議著作傳的理由那樣</a>。如果你遇到這種情況，請按照以下對新專案進行授權的建議。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If you choose to release your contributions under a different license for whatever reason, you must make sure that the original license allows use of the material under your chosen license.  For honesty's sake, show explicitly which parts of the work are under which license.
zh_TW: 如果你選擇以不同的授權條款釋出你的貢獻，不管是什麼理由，你都必須確保原始的授權條款允許使用你所選授權條款下的素材。誠實起見，請明確指示作品的哪個部份適用哪個授權條款。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Software
zh_TW: 軟體

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We recommend different licenses for different projects, depending mostly on the software's purpose.  In general, we recommend using the strongest copyleft license that doesn't interfere with that purpose.  Our essay <a href="/copyleft/copyleft.html">&ldquo;What is Copyleft?&rdquo;</a> explains the concept of copyleft in more detail, and why it is generally the best licensing strategy.
zh_TW: 我們建議不同的專案使用不同的授權條款，主要取決於軟體的用途。一般來說，我們建議使用不會干擾用途的最強著作傳授權條款。我們的文章<a href="/copyleft/copyleft.html">《著作傳是什麼？》</a>對著作傳的概念有更詳細的解釋，以及為什麼它通常會是最佳的授權條款方案。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For most programs, we recommend that you use the most recent version of the <a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GNU General Public License (GPL)</a> for your project.  Its strong copyleft is appropriate for all kinds of software, and includes numerous protections for users' freedom.  Please give permission to use future license versions as well&mdash;in other words, make the license notice say that your program is covered by GPL version 3 or later.
zh_TW: 對於大多數的程式來說，我們建議你使用最新版的 <a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GPL</a>。它強大的著作傳特性適用於各種軟體，並包含了許多對使用者自由的保護。也請允許使用 GPL 的未來版本，換句話說，就是在你的程式的授權條款聲明中寫上其以 GPL 第三版或更新版本授權。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Here is more advice about <a href="/licenses/gpl-howto.html">how to release a program under the GNU GPL</a>.
zh_TW: 這裡是關於<a href="/licenses/gpl-howto.html">如何以 GNU GPL 釋出軟體</a>的更多建議。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Now for the exceptions, where it is better to use some other licenses instead of the GNU GPL.
zh_TW: 再來是例外，此時最好市用其他授權條款而非 GNU GPL。

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: Small programs
zh_TW: 小程式

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: It is not worth the trouble to use copyleft for most small programs.  We use 300 lines as our benchmark: when a software package's source code is shorter than that, the benefits provided by copyleft are usually too small to justify the inconvenience of making sure a copy of the license always accompanies the software.
zh_TW: 在大多數的小程式中使用著作傳式的授權並不值得。我們使用 300 行程式碼作為基準點：當軟體的原始碼比這個短，著作傳式授權提供的好處通常比授權條款的副本必須與軟體一起提供的麻煩來得少。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For those programs, we recommend the <a href="http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0">Apache License 2.0</a>.  This is a pushover (non-copyleft) software license that has terms to prevent contributors and distributors from suing for patent infringement.  This doesn't make the software immune to threats from patents (a software license can't do that), but it does prevent patent holders from setting up a &ldquo;bait and switch&rdquo; where they release the software under free terms then require recipients to agree to nonfree terms in a patent license.
zh_TW: 對這些程式來說，我們建議使用 <a href="http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0">Apache 授權條款 2.0</a>。這是一個 pushover（非著作傳）式的軟體授權條款，它包含了避免貢獻者與散佈者因專利侵權而訴訟的條款。這無法讓軟體避免來自專利的威脅（軟體授權條款是做不到的），但它確實避免了專利持有者「上鉤後掉包」的作法，也就是自由授權條款釋出軟體，但要求使用者同意專利授權條款中的非自由條款。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Among the lax pushover licenses, Apache 2.0 is best; so if you are going to use a lax pushover license, whatever the reason, we recommend using that one.
zh_TW: 在寬鬆的 pushover 式授權條款中，Apache 2.0 是最好的；所以如果您要使用寬送的 pushover 式授權條款，不管是什麼原因，我們都建議使用這個。

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: Libraries
zh_TW: 函式庫

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For libraries, we distinguish three kind of cases.
zh_TW: 對於函式庫來說，我們區分了三種狀況。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Some libraries implement free standards that are competing against restricted standards, such as Ogg Vorbis (which competes against MP3 audio) and WebM (which competes against MPEG-4 video).  For these projects, widespread use of the code is vital for advancing the cause of free software, and does more good than a copyleft on the project's code would do.
zh_TW: 某些函式庫實作了與限制性標準競爭的開放標準，例如 Ogg Vorbis（與 MP3 音訊競爭）與 WebM（與 MPEG-4 視訊競爭）。對於這些專案來說，廣泛的使用程式碼對於推進自由軟體的發展相當重要，而且比專案程式碼中使用著作傳式授權條款更有用。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In these special situations, we recommend the <a href="http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0">Apache License 2.0</a>.
zh_TW: 在這種特殊情況下，我們建議使用<a href="http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0">Apache 授權條款 2.0</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For all other libraries, we recommend some kind of copyleft.  If developers are already using an established alternative library released under a nonfree license or a lax pushover license, then we recommend using the <a href="/licenses/lgpl.html">GNU Lesser General Public License (LGPL)</a>.
zh_TW: 對所有其他的函式庫來說，我們建議某種程度的著作傳。如果開發者已經使用現有的以非自由的授權條款或是寬鬆的 pushover 式授權條款，那麼我們建議使用 <a href="/licenses/lgpl.html">LGPL</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Unlike the first case, where the library implements an ethically superior standard, here adoption for its own sake will not accomplish any special objective goal, so there's no reason to avoid copyleft entirely.  However, if you require developers who use your library to release their whole programs under copyleft, they'll simply use one of the alternatives available, and that won't advance our cause either.  The Lesser GPL was designed to fill the middle ground between these cases, allowing proprietary software developers to use the covered library, but providing a weak copyleft that gives users freedom regarding the library code itself.
zh_TW: 與第一種情況不同，函式庫在道德上實現了更優越的標準，不過函式庫本身的廣泛使用並沒有任何特殊的客觀好處，此時就沒有任何避免使用著作傳式授權條款的理由。不過，如果你要求使用函式庫的開發者只因為這樣就必須將整個程式以著作傳的方式釋出，那他們只會換用另一個函式庫，這對我們的目標也沒有幫助。LGPL 就是設計用於這類中間地帶的授權條款，允許專有軟體開發者使用這類授權的函式庫，但又提供使用者關於函式庫本身較弱的著作傳。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For libraries that provide specialized facilities, and which do not face entrenched noncopylefted or nonfree competition, we recommend using the plain GNU GPL.  For the reasons why, read <a href="/licenses/why-not-lgpl.html">&ldquo;Why you shouldn't use the Lesser GPL for your next library&rdquo;</a>.
zh_TW: 對於提供專業用途的函式庫，而且並未面對根深蒂固的非著作傳或非自由競爭者，我們建議使用一般的 GNU GPL。至於為什麼，請閱讀<a href="/licenses/why-not-lgpl.html">《為什麼你不應該為你的下一個函式庫使用 LGPL》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: Server Software
zh_TW: 伺服器軟體

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If it is likely that others will make improved versions of your program to run on servers and not distribute their versions to anyone else, and you're concerned that this will put your released version at a disadvantage, we recommend the <a href="/licenses/agpl.html">GNU Affero General Public License (AGPL)</a>.  The AGPL's terms are almost identical to the GPL's; the sole substantive difference is that it has an extra condition to ensure that people who use the software over a network will be able to get the source code for it.
zh_TW: 如果其他人可能會將你的程式的改進版本在伺服器上執行而不將他們的版本散佈給其他人，而且你擔心這會讓你的版本處於不利的地位，我們建議你使用 <a href="/licenses/agpl.html">AGPL</a>。AGPL 的條款幾乎與 GPL 相同，唯一的差別是它有一個額外的條件，那就是確保透過網路使用軟體的人也可以取得原始碼。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The AGPL's requirement doesn't address the problems that can arise <em>for users</em> when they entrust their computing or their data to someone else's server.  For instance, it won't stop <a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">Service as a Software Substitute (SaaSS)</a> from denying users' freedom&mdash;but most servers don't do SaaSS.  For more about these issues, read <a href="/licenses/why-affero-gpl.html">&ldquo;Why the Affero GPL&rdquo;</a>.
zh_TW: AGPL 的要求並未解決使用<em>使用者</em>將其計算或他們的資料委託給其他人的伺服器時可能出現的問題。舉例來說，它無法阻止<a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">服務替代軟體 (SaaSS)</a>拒絕使用者的自由，但大多數的伺服器並不執行 SaaSS。更多關於這些問題的詳細資訊，請參閱<a href="/licenses/why-affero-gpl.html">《為什麼要使用 AGPL》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Documentation
zh_TW: 文件

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We recommend the <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL)</a> for tutorials, reference manuals and other large works of documentation.  It's a strong copyleft license for educational works, initially written for software manuals, and includes terms which specifically address common issues that arise when those works are distributed or modified.
zh_TW: 我們建議為教學文件、手冊與其他大型作品使用 <a href="/licenses/fdl.html">GFDL</a>。它是用於教育工作的強大著作傳授權條款，一開始是為軟體手冊編寫的，包含了專門解決散佈或修改這些作品時可能出現的問題的條款。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For short, secondary documentation works, such as a reference card, it is better to use the <a href="/licenses/license-list.html#GNUAllPermissive"> GNU all-permissive license</a>, since a copy of the GFDL could hardly fit in a reference card.  Don't use CC-BY, since it is incompatible with the GFDL.
zh_TW: 對於一些較短或次要的文件作品，例如參考卡等等，最好使用 <a href="/licenses/license-list.html#GNUAllPermissive">GNU all-permissive 授權條款</a>，因為 GFDL 的複本通常難以放入這類的卡片中。不要使用 CC-BY，因為其與 GFDL 不相容。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For man pages, we recommend the GFDL if the page is long, and the <a href="/licenses/license-list.html#GNUAllPermissive"> GNU all-permissive license</a> if it is short.
zh_TW: 至於手冊頁，如果頁面很長的話，我們建議使用 GFDL，如果較短的話，請使用 <a href="/licenses/license-list.html#GNUAllPermissive">GNU all-permissive 授權條款</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Some documentation includes software source code.  For instance, a manual for a programming language might include examples for readers to follow.  You should both include these in the manual under the FDL's terms, and release them under another license that's appropriate for software.  Doing so helps make it easy to use the code in other projects.  We recommend that you dedicate small pieces of code to the public domain using <a href="http://creativecommons.org/about/cc0">CC0</a>, and distribute larger pieces under the same license that the associated software project uses.
zh_TW: 有一些文件包含軟體的原始碼。舉例來說，程式語言的手冊可能會包含讀者可以使用的範例。你應該同時使用 GFDL 的條款來將其內容包含在手冊裡，同時使用其他適當的授權條款來釋出軟體原始碼。這樣做可以讓在其他專案中使用此段程式碼更簡單。我們建議將小段的程式碼透過 <a href="http://creativecommons.org/about/cc0">CC0</a> 貢獻到公有領域，並使用與相關的軟體專案相同的授權條款來將大段的程式碼釋出。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Other data for programs
zh_TW: 程式的其他資料

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This section discusses all other works for practical use that you might include with software.  To give you some examples, this includes icons and other functional or useful graphics, fonts, and geographic data.  You can also follow them for art, though we wouldn't criticize if you don't.
zh_TW: 本節討論你可能在軟體中使用的任何其他作品。例如圖示或是其他可能有用的圖形、字型或地理資料等。你也可以對藝術作品遵從這些建議。不過，就算你不這樣做，我們也不會指責你。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If you are creating these works specifically for use with a software project, we generally recommend that you release your work under the same license as the software.  There is no problem in doing so with the licenses we have recommended: GPLv3, LGPLv3, AGPLv3, and GPLv2 can all be applied to any kind of work&mdash;not just software&mdash;that is copyrightable and has a clear preferred form for modification.  Using the same license as the software will help make compliance easier for distributors, and avoids any doubt about potential compatibility issues.  Using a different free license may be appropriate if it provides some specific practical benefit, like better cooperation with other free projects.
zh_TW: 如果你是為軟體專案刻意建立這些作品，我們通常會建議你以與軟體一樣的授權條款釋出。使用我們建議的授權條款這麼做一般來說不會有問題：GPLv3、LGPLv3、AGPLv3 與 GPLv2 可以用於任何類型的作品，不只是軟體，只要是受版權保護且對修改有明確偏好形式的標的都可以。使用與軟體相同的授權條款可以讓散佈者更容易符合規定，而且可以避免相容性問題。如果它提供了一些特定的好處，例如可以與其他的自由軟體專案更好地合作，那麼使用其他的自由軟體授權條款可能會比較合適。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If your work is not being created for use with a particular software project, or if it wouldn't be appropriate to use the same license as the project, then we only recommend that you choose a copyleft license that's appropriate for your work.  We have some of these <a href="/licenses/license-list.html#OtherLicenses">listed on our license list</a>.  If no license seems especially appropriate, the <a href="/licenses/license-list.html#ccbysa">Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike</a> license is a copyleft that can be used for many different kinds of works.
zh_TW: 如果你的作品並不是為了特定的軟體專案所創作的，或是它不適合使用與軟體相同的授權條款，那麼我們建議你選擇適合你的作品的著作傳式授權條款。我們在<a href="/licenses/license-list.html#OtherLicenses">我們的授權條款清端中有列出一些建議</a>。如果沒有適當的授權條款，<a href="/licenses/license-list.html#ccbysa">創用 CC 姓名標示-相同方式分享</a>授權條款是一個可以用於多種不同作品的著作傳式授權條款。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2019.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
