social-inertia.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (14 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Overcoming Social Inertia - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 克服社會惰性 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Overcoming Social Inertia
zh_TW: 克服社會惰性

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: by <a href="http://www.stallman.org/"><strong>Richard Stallman</strong></a>
zh_TW: 作者為 <a href="http://www.stallman.org/"><strong>Richard Stallman</strong></a>

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Almost two decades have passed since the combination of GNU and Linux first made it possible to use a PC in freedom.  We have come a long way since then.  Now you can even buy a laptop with GNU/Linux preinstalled from more than one hardware vendor&mdash;although the systems they ship are not entirely free software.  So what holds us back from total success?
zh_TW: 自 GNU 與 Linux 的結合讓電腦得以自由使用後已經過了20年。在那之後，我們走了一段很長的路。現在您甚至可以從許多硬體廠商買到預載 GNU/Linux 的筆記型電腦，雖然他們裝載的系統並不一定完全是自由軟體。那是什麼阻礙了自由軟體的全面成功？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The main obstacle to the triumph of software freedom is social inertia.  It exists in many forms, and you have surely seen some of them.  Examples include devices that only work on Windows, commercial web sites accessible only with Windows, and the BBC's iPlayer handcuffware, which runs only on Windows.  If you value short-term convenience instead of freedom, you might consider these reason enough to use Windows.  Most companies currently run Windows, so students who think short-term want to learn how to use it and ask their schools to teach it.  Schools teach Windows, produce graduates that are used to using Windows, and this encourages businesses to use Windows.
zh_TW: 軟體自由成功的主要障礙是社會慣性。它以多種形式存在，你一定看過其中幾個。舉例來說，那些只能在 Windows 上運作的裝置，或是僅能透過 Windows 存取的商業網站。如果您重視短期便利而非自由，您可能會認為這些原因就足以使用 Windows 了。大多數的公司目前是使用 Windows，而只重視短期利益的學生想要學習如何使用它，並要求他們的學校教授 Windows。學校教 Windows，培養習慣使用 Windows 的畢業生，變相鼓勵企業使用 Windows，造成惡性循環。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: A few years ago, Microsoft ads argued that Windows was cheaper to run than GNU/Linux.  Their comparisons were debunked, but it is worth noting the deeper flaw in their argument, the implicit premise which cites a form of social inertia: &ldquo;Currently, more technical people know Windows than GNU/Linux.&rdquo; People who value their freedom would not give it up to save money, but many business executives believe ideologically that everything they possess, even their freedom, should be for sale.
zh_TW: 幾年前，微軟的廣告主張 Windows 的維運成本比 GNU/Linux 便宜。他們比較的問題隨後就被揭穿，但值得注意的是他們的論點中更深層的缺陷，這種隱含的前提就是一種社會慣性：「目前，會使用 Windows 的技術人員比 GNU/Linux 多。」重視自由的人不會放棄省錢，但許多企業的管理者卻相信他們所擁有的一切，甚至是他們的自由都應該要出售。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Social inertia consists of people who have given in to social inertia.  When you surrender to social inertia, you become part of the pressure it exerts on others; when you resist it, you reduce it.  We conquer social inertia by identifying it, and resolving not to be part of it.
zh_TW: 社會慣性由屈服於其下的人組成。當你屈服於社會慣性時，你就會成為其對他人施壓的一部份；當你抵抗它時，就可以讓這個慣性減少。我們透過識別它來解決社會慣性，並決定不參與其中。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Here a weakness holds our community back: most GNU/Linux users have never even heard the ideas of freedom that motivated the development of GNU, so they still judge matters based on short-term convenience rather than on their freedom.  This makes them vulnerable to being led by the nose by social inertia, so that they become part of the inertia.
zh_TW: 在這裡，有一個弱點阻礙我們的社群發展：大多數的 GNU/Linux 使用者從未聽過讓 GNU 不斷發展的自由思想，因此他們仍以短期的便利性而不是以他們的自由來判斷問題。這讓他們很容易被社會慣性所引導，從而讓他們成為慣性的一部份。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: To build our community's strength to resist, we need to talk about free software and freedom&mdash;not merely about the practical benefits that open source supporters cite.  As more people recognize what they need to do to overcome the inertia, we will make more progress.
zh_TW: 為了建構我們社群的抵抗力量，我們必須談論自由軟體與自由，而不僅是開源支持者引用的實際好處。隨著愈來愈多的人意識到他們必須做些什麼來克服慣性，我們就能取得更多進展。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 3.0 美國</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
