why-call-it-the-swindle.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (24 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why call it the Swindle - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 為什麼叫它 Swindle - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Why Call It The Swindle?
zh_TW: 為什麼叫它 Swindle？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: by <a href="http://www.stallman.org/"><strong>Richard Stallman</strong></a>
zh_TW: 作者為 <a href="http://www.stallman.org/"><strong>Richard Stallman</strong></a>

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: I go out of my way to call nasty things by names that criticize them. I call Apple's user-subjugating computers the &ldquo;iThings,&rdquo; and Amazon's abusive e-reader the &ldquo;Swindle.&rdquo; Sometimes I refer to Microsoft's operating system as &ldquo;Losedows&rdquo;; I referred to Microsoft's first operating system as &ldquo;MS-Dog.&rdquo;[<a href="#f1">1</a>] Of course, I do this to vent my feelings and have fun. But this fun is more than personal; it serves an important purpose. Mocking our enemies recruits the power of humor into our cause.
zh_TW: 我不顧一切地用帶有批判意味的名字來稱呼討厭的東西。我將蘋果那些將使用者視為奴隸的電腦稱為「iThings」，而對亞馬遜濫用其權力的電子書閱讀器稱為「Swindle」。有時我將微軟的作業系統稱為「Losedows」；我將微軟的第一個作業系統稱為「MS-Dog」。[<a href="#f1">1</a>]當然，我這樣做的原因是在發洩我的情緒並享受樂趣。但這種樂趣不僅是個人樂趣；它還有一個重要的目的。嘲笑我們的敵人可以為我們的目標吸收幽默的新力量。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Twisting a name is disrespectful. If we respected the makers of these products, we would use the names that they chose &hellip; and that's exactly the point. These noxious products deserve our contempt, not our respect. Every proprietary program subjects its users to some entity's power, but nowadays most widely used ones go beyond that to spy on users, restrict them and even push them around: the trend is for products to get nastier. These products deserve to be wiped out. Those with DRM ought to be illegal.
zh_TW: 扭曲名字是不禮貌的行為。如果我們尊重這些產品的製造商，我們就會使用他們選擇的名稱……，這就是重點了。這些有害的產品不值得我們的尊重，只有蔑視。每個專有程式都會讓使用者受到某些國家的影響，但現在最流行的軟體則遠遠超出了這個範圍來監視使用者，限制並欺侮他們。這些產品應該被消滅。那些有 DRM 的產品應該是違法的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: When we mention them, we should show that we condemn them, and what easier way than by twisting their names? If we don't do that, it is all too easy to mention them and fail to present the condemnation.  When the product comes up in the middle of some other topic, for instance, explaining at greater length that the product is bad might seem like a long digression.
zh_TW: 當我們提到這些產品時，我們應該表明譴責的態度，還有什麼比扭曲它們的名字更簡單？如果我們不這樣做，就很容易提及而不譴責它們。舉例來說，當這些產品出現在其他話題之間時，花更長的時間來解釋為什麼這些產品不好比較像是太多的題外話。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: To mention these products by name and fail to condemn them has the effect of legitimizing them, which is the opposite of what they call for.
zh_TW: 以原先的名稱提及這些產品而且不譴責只會讓它們合法化，這與它們實際上該受到的待遇相反。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Companies choose names for products as part of a marketing plan.  They choose names they think people will be likely to repeat, then invest millions of dollars in marketing campaigns to make people repeat and think about those names.  Usually these marketing campaigns are intended to convince people to admire the products based on their superficial attractions and overlook the harm they do.
zh_TW: 公司選取產品名稱是行銷計畫的一部份。他們選擇他們認為人們比較容易記住且複誦的名稱，然後投入數百萬美元用於行銷活動，讓人們覆誦並思考這些名字。通常這些行銷活動旨在說服人們根據它們表面上的吸引力欣賞產品，並忽略它們所造成的傷害。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Every time we call these products by the names the companies use, we contribute to their marketing campaigns. Repeating those names is active support for the products; twisting them denies the products our support.
zh_TW: 每當我們使用公司選擇的名稱來稱乎這些產品時，我們都會為他們的行銷活動來。重覆這些名稱是對產品的積極支援；扭曲這些名稱則是否認這些產品。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Other terminology besides product names can raise a similar issue.  For instance, DRM refers to building technology products to restrict their users for the benefit of someone else. This inexcusable practice deserves our burning hatred until we wipe it out. Naturally, those responsible gave it a name that frames the issue from their point of view: &ldquo;Digital Rights Management.&rdquo; This name is the basis of a public relations campaign that aims to win support from entities ranging from governments to the W3C.[<a href="#f2">2</a>]
zh_TW: 除了產品名稱以外，還有其他術語可能產生類似的問題。舉例來說，DRM 指的是以技術產品限制其使用者以讓其他人受益。這種不可原諒的作法應該被憎恨，直到我們消除它為止。當然，使用這項技術的人以他們的觀點為它取了一個名字：「數位版權管理」。這個名稱是公共關係的基礎，旨在贏得政府與 W3C 等實體的支持。[<a href="#f2">2</a>]

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: To use their term is to take their side. If that's not the side you're on, why give it your implicit support?
zh_TW: 使用他們給予的術語就是站在那一方。為什麼要對您不支持的那一方給予您隱含的支持呢？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We take the users' side, and from the users' point of view, what these malfeatures manage are not rights but restrictions. So we call them &ldquo;Digital Restrictions Management.&rdquo;
zh_TW: 我們從使用者的角度出來，從使用者的角度來看，這些惡意功能管理的不是權利而是限制。所以我們把它稱之為「數位限制管理」。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Neither of those terms is neutral: choose a term, and you choose a side. Please choose the users' side and please let it show.
zh_TW: 這些術語都不是中性的：選擇術語，您就選擇了要站在哪一方。請選擇使用者這一方，並表現出來。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Once, a man in the audience at my speech claimed that the name &ldquo;Digital Rights Management&rdquo; was the official name of &ldquo;DRM,&rdquo; the only possible correct name, because it was the first name. He argued that as a consequence it was wrong for us to say &ldquo;Digital Restrictions Management.&rdquo;
zh_TW: 有一次，在我的演講中的其中一個觀眾表示「數位版權管理」才是「DRM」的官方名稱，而且是唯一正確的名稱，因為這是第一個被使用的名稱。他認為我們將其稱之為「數位限制管理」才是錯誤的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Those who make a product or carry out a business practice typically choose a name for it before we even know it exists. If their temporal precedence obligated us to use their name, they would have an additional automatic advantage, on top of their money, their media influence and their technological position. We would have to fight them with our mouths tied behind our backs.
zh_TW: 製作產品或進行商業活動的人通常會在我們知道之前為其選擇一個名字。如果因為他們暫時領先而要求我們使用他們的名稱，他們就會有額外的優勢，主要奠基於他們的金錢、他們的媒體影響力與他們的技術地位。我們將不得不用已被箝制的言論來與他們戰鬥。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Some people feel a distaste for twisting names and say it sounds &ldquo;juvenile&rdquo; or &ldquo;unprofessional.&rdquo; What they mean is, it doesn't sound humorless and stodgy&mdash;and that's a good thing, because we would not have laughter on our side if we tried to sound &ldquo;professional.&rdquo; Fighting oppression is far more serious than professional work, so we've got to add comic relief.  It calls for real maturity, which includes some childishness, not &ldquo;acting like an adult.&rdquo;
zh_TW: 有些人對扭曲名稱感到厭惡，認為這樣做有點「幼稚」或「不專業」。他們的意思是，這樣聽起來不謙虛或笨拙，這是一件好事，因為如果我們讓人試著聽起來「專業」，那就不會有笑聲了。打擊壓迫比專業工作更嚴肅，所以我們必須加入一些笑料。這要求真正的成熟，其中包含一點孩子氣，而不是「像成年人那樣做事」。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If you don't like our choice of name parodies, you can invent your own. The more, the merrier. Of course, there are other ways to express condemnation. If you want to sound &ldquo;professional,&rdquo; you can show it in other ways.  They can get the point across, but they require more time and effort, especially if you don't make use of mockery. Take care this does not lead you to skimp; don't let the pressure against such &ldquo;digression&rdquo; push you into insufficiently criticizing the nasty things you mention, because that would have the effect of legitimizing them.
zh_TW: 如果您不喜歡我們選擇的諷刺性名稱，你可以自己發明一個。愈多愈好。當然，還是有其他方式表達譴責。如果你想要聽起來比較「專業」，你可以用其他的方式表達，但其他人就必須花更多的時間與精力理解。不要因為這樣讓你變得吝嗇；不要因為這種「離題」的壓力迫使你對提到的討厭事物進行不充份的批評，因為這會使它們合法化。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Footnotes
zh_TW: 註腳

note: type: Content of: <ol><li>
en: Take action against these products: <a href="https://u.fsf.org/ithings">u.fsf.org/ithings</a>, <a href="https://u.fsf.org/swindle">u.fsf.org/swindle</a>, <a href="https://u.fsf.org/ebookslist">u.fsf.org/ebookslist</a>, <a href="https://upgradefromwindows.org">upgradefromwindows.org</a>
zh_TW: 起身對抗這些產品：<a href="https://u.fsf.org/ithings">u.fsf.org/ithings</a>, <a href="https://u.fsf.org/swindle">u.fsf.org/swindle</a>, <a href="https://u.fsf.org/ebookslist">u.fsf.org/ebookslist</a>, <a href="https://upgradefromwindows.org">upgradefromwindows.org</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2019.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
