200104_seminar.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (61 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: FSF Seminar: Detailed Study and Analysis of GPL and LGPL - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: FSF研讨会：详细研究和分析GPL和LGPL - GNU工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: FSF Seminar: Detailed Study and Analysis of GPL and LGPL
zh_CN: FSF研讨会：详细研究和分析GPL和LGPL

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: Columbia Law School, Columbia University New York, NY January 20, 2004 (9:00 am - 6:00 pm)
zh_CN: 哥伦比亚法学院，纽约哥伦比亚大学，NY 2004年1月20日（上午9:00 - 下午6:00）

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This one-day course gives a section-by-section explanation of the most popular Free Software copyright license, the GNU General Public License (GNU GPL), and teaches lawyers, software developers, managers and business people how to use the GPL (and GPL'd software)  successfully in a new Free Software business and in existing, successful enterprises.
zh_CN: 这是一个为期一天的逐节讲解最流行的自由软件版权许可证——GNU通用公共许可证（GNU GPL）的课程，它教育律师、软件开发者、管理人员和商业人士如何在初创的自由软件行业和现有的、运作良好的企业中成功地应用GPL（以及使用GPL授权的软件）。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Prerequisites
zh_CN: 前提条件

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Attendees should have a general familiarity with software development processes.  A basic understanding of how copyright law typically applies to software is also helpful.
zh_CN: 与会者应当具有软件开发流程的常规知识。对版权法如何应用在软件上有一定的了解也会有所帮助。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Audience
zh_CN: 受众

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The course is of most interest to lawyers, software developers and managers who run (or have clients who run) software businesses that modify and/or redistribute software under terms of the GNU GPL or LGPL, or who wish to make use of existing GPL'd and LGPL'd software in their enterprise.
zh_CN: 对本课程最有兴趣的受众应该是律师、软件开发者和软件行业（或者客户是软件行业）的管理人员，他们会使用GNU GPL或LGPL修改/再发布软件，或者希望在其业务中使用现有的GPL和LGPL软件。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The course will include the topics listed below, along with ample time for questions and discussions.
zh_CN: 本课程会包含下列的内容，并有充足的时间进行答疑和讨论。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Lunchtime Speaker
zh_CN: 午餐演讲嘉宾

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: <a href="http://emoglen.law.columbia.edu/">Eben Moglen</a> will be the lunchtime speaker.  Professor Moglen is Professor of Law and Legal History at Columbia Law School and one of the nation's foremost scholars on copyright, patents and the proposed &ldquo;Broadcast Flag&rdquo;.  He is also a member of FSF's Board of Directors and the foundation's General Counsel.  Professor Moglen has also written extensively on the SCO vs IBM lawsuit.
zh_CN: <a href="http://emoglen.law.columbia.edu/">Eben Moglen</a>教授将进行午餐演讲。Moglen教授是哥伦比亚法学院的法律和法学历史教授，他是我国版权、专利以及被提议的&ldquo;广播标记&rdquo;方面最著名的学者之一。他也是自由软件基金会的董事成员之一和基金会的总法律顾问。Moglen教授还在SCO对IBM的案件方面著述颇丰。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Free Software Principles and the Free Software Definition
zh_CN: 自由软件的原则和自由软件的定义

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The ethical principles that motivated the creation of these licenses are presented.  Unlike licenses that seek to lock up software in a proprietary fashion, the GPL and LGPL are designed to grant freedom to innovate, learn and improve. Those principles influence licensing policy decisions.  We present the specific definition of the concept of &ldquo;Free Software&rdquo; (software whose license grants freedoms to copy, share, modify and redistribute the software either gratis or for a fee) for for-profit companies.
zh_CN: 介绍推动我们创建这些许可证的道德原则。不同于追求将软件锁定为专有物品的其他许可证，GPL和LGPL旨在授予创新、学习和改进以自由。这些原则影响着许可证政策的决定。我们向盈利性企业展示&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;概念（无论是否收费，该软件都保证复制、分享、修改和再发布的自由）的定义。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Preamble of the GNU General Public License (GPL)
zh_CN: GNU通用公共许可证（GPL）的序言

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The preamble presents the intent of the license.  The preamble puts forth the motivations for the detailed terms and conditions that follow in the license.  We discuss the language of the preamble in detail to show how it frames the legal details that follow.
zh_CN: 序言阐述了该许可证的目的。序言提出了许可证遵循的详细条款和条件的缘由。我们详细讨论一下序言的用词，以展示它是如何构建了整个法律细节。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 0: Definitions, etc.
zh_CN: GPL，第0节：定义及其他

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: GPL's Section 0 defines and presents the terms that make the basis of this copyright license.  We discuss those definitions and the copyright scope of the license.
zh_CN: GPL的第0节定义和阐述了构成该版权许可证基础的条款。我们会探讨这些定义以及许可证的版权范围。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 1: Grant for Verbatim Source Copying
zh_CN: GPL，第1节：准许全文逐字复制源码

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Section 1 defines the terms for making source-only copies of software programs.  We discuss how those rules work and the requirements and obligations for distributors of GPL'd source, whether they choose to distribute at no charge or for fees.
zh_CN: 第1节定义了仅复制软件源代码的条款。我们会讨论这些规则如何操作以及GPL源代码的发布者的要求和义务，无论他们是选择收费还是免费发布。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Derivative Works: Statute and Case Law
zh_CN: 衍生作品：法规和判例法

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Free Software licensing in general, and the GPL and LGPL in particular, relies critically on the concept of derivative work since software that is independent (i.e., not derivative) of Free Software need not abide by any of the terms of the applicable Free Software license.  If a work is a derivative work of Free Software, then the terms of the license are triggered, and one has obligations to comply with the terms of the Free Software license under which the original work is distributed.  Therefore, one is left to ask, just what is a &ldquo;derivative work?&rdquo; We will show how the answer to that question depends on which court is being asked.  We also present the best background information available to build a working understanding of what is generally considered a derivate work in the rapidly changing field of software copyright law.
zh_CN: 无论是一般的自由软件还是遵循GPL和LGPL的自由软件都非常依赖于衍生作品的概念，因为独立于（非衍生自）自由软件的软件不必遵循用于自由软件的许可证条款。如果作品是自由软件的衍生作品，那么许可证条款被触发，该作品就有义务遵从原始自由软件发布时遵循的许可证条款。因此，我们要问的只是，什么是&ldquo;衍生作品&rdquo;？我们会指出该问题的答案与被问及的法庭有关。我们也会展示现有最好的背景信息，以建立在软件版权法这一快速变化的领域中，人们通常认为什么是衍生作品的有效理解。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 2: Grants for Source Derivative Works
zh_CN: GPL，第2节：准许源码衍生作品

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Section 2 sets forth the rules for creation of derivative works of GPL'd software.  We discuss the intent of this section of GPL and how it relates to the copyright situation discussed in our discussion of derivative works.  We also explain the details of preparing derivative source in a GPL-compliant way.
zh_CN: 第2节提出GPL软件产生衍生作品的规则。我们会讨论本节的目的以及GPL与我们讨论的衍生作品的版权条件的关系。我们还会详细解释如何准备和GPL兼容的源码衍生作品。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 3: Grants for Creating Binary Derivative Works
zh_CN: GPL，第3节：准许创建二进制衍生作品

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Source-only distribution works well for technically savvy clients and users, but most want runnable binary programs as well.  Section 3 gives permission for the creation and distribution of such binary works.  We explain how GPL's requirement for corresponding source code operates, and detail what distribution options are available to distributors of binary GPL'd software.  We explore the benefits and downsides of each of those options.
zh_CN: 纯源码的发布对技术娴熟客户和用户而言没有问题，但是大多数人还希望有可执行的二进制程序。第3节准许了创建和发布此类二进制作品。我们会解释GPL对相关的源代码的要求该如何操作，并详细说明了二进制GPL软件的发行商可以使用哪些分发选项。我们探讨了每个选项的优点和缺点。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: The Implied Patent Grant in GPL
zh_CN: GPL中隐含的专利授权

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Patent rights are most often granted expressly, through detailed language in a license.  However, express patent grants are not the exclusive way rights in patents are granted by patentees.  Even without express language, patent rights can be granted by a patentee's actions or behavior.  The GPL contains no express patent grant.  Does that mean it grants less rights in the licensor's patents than other licenses which do? Or, does the GPL, in its silence, actually result in a grant of patent rights to the licensee greater than what occurs through many other Free Software and &ldquo;Open Source&rdquo; licenses?
zh_CN: 专利权通常在许可证中使用详尽的语言授权。然而，书面明确表达并不是专利持有人进行专利授权的唯一方式。即使没有明确的语言，专利持有人也可以通过行为或表现进行专利授权。GPL不包含专利授权的明确语言表达。这是否意味着GPL对许可证发布者的专利授权比其他许可证要少呢？或着，GPL在没有使用明确的语言表达的情况下，是否导致被许可方获得的专利授权比通过其他自由软件许可证以及&ldquo;开源&rdquo;许可证的所获得的更多呢？

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: We will consider these questions and provide detailed answers to them.
zh_CN: 我们会考虑这些问题并给出详尽的解答。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 4: Termination of License
zh_CN: GPL，第4节：许可证的终止

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Section 4 terminates rights under the GPL for those who violate it.  We discuss how such termination works, what it means for violators, what risks one takes in violating, and how rights are typically restored.  We briefly mention how Section 4 is used as the central tool in GPL enforcement.
zh_CN: 第4节讲的是对违反GPL许可证者进行权利终结。我们会讨论如何终结、这对违反者意味着什么、违反的风险在哪里以及一般如何恢复权利。我们简要地讲述了第4节是如何作为GPL的核心执法工具来使用的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 5: Acceptance of License
zh_CN: GPL，第5节：许可证的接受

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: GPL is not a contract, so acceptance of the license works differently than it does for contracts.  We discuss how this acceptance works under the copyright rules that govern the GPL.
zh_CN: GPL并非合同，对它的接受也和接受合同不太一样。我们会讨论在管辖GPL的专利规则范畴内，接受是怎么工作的。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 6: Prohibition on Further Restrictions
zh_CN: GPL，第6节：禁止进一步的限制

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Other licensing terms cannot be placed on GPL'd software that would trump the rights granted under GPL.  We discuss how Section 6 is used to ensure that no such additional restrictions occur.  We briefly discuss how this leads to the concept of GPL-incompatible Free Software licenses.
zh_CN: 不能在GPL软件上附加其他超越GPL已经授权的条款。我们会讨论如何使用第6节来确保这些额外的条款不会被加进来。我们会简要讨论此节如何导致和GPL不兼容的自由软件许可证之概念。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 7: Conflicts with Other Agreements or Orders
zh_CN: GPL，第7节：与其他协议或命令的矛盾

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Just as additional licensing restrictions cannot trump the GPL, outside agreements, patent licenses or court orders cannot do so either.  We discuss how Section 7 ensures that other rules outside of the direct software license cannot take rights away from users, distributors, and modifiers of GPL'd software.
zh_CN: 正如附加协议不能超越GPL一样，外来的协议、专利许可证或法庭命令也不能超越GPL。我们会讨论第7节如何保证软件许可证之外的规则不能剥夺软件用户、发行者和修改者的权利。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 8: International Licensing Issues
zh_CN: GPL，第8节：全球发布许可证的问题

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Section 8 is a rarely used part of the GPL that helps copyright holders when certain technologies are prohibited from full international distribution due to draconian rules elsewhere in the world.  We explain how Section 8 helps such copyright holders.
zh_CN: 第8节是一个较少用到的GPL章节。它会帮助版权所有者处理某些被严苛法律禁止全球发布的技术。我们会解释该节如何帮助此类版权所有者。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 9: FSF as GPL's Stewards
zh_CN: GPL，第9节：FSF是GPL的管理员

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: We discuss how the update process and release of new GPL versions happens.
zh_CN: 我们在此节讨论新GPL版本的更新和发布流程。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 10: Copyright Holder's Exceptions to GPL
zh_CN: GPL，第10节：对GPL的版权例外

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Section 10 reminds licensees that under copyright law, other relicensing arrangements can be made.  We discuss how this can often be used as a business model and we explicate that model's benefits and downsides.
zh_CN: 第10节提醒许可证获取者，根据版权法可以有其他类型的版权再授权。我们会讨论这一点是如何常常被作为商业模式来使用，我们也详细解释该商业模式的长处和不足。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 11: Disclaimer of Warranties
zh_CN: GPL，第11节：免责声明

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: GPL, Section 12: Limitation of Liability
zh_CN: GPL，第12节：责任限制

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: Almost all software licenses, including Free Software licenses such as the GPL, contain sections, typically in all caps, regarding warranties and liability.  The purposes of these sections are lost on most non-lawyers, but attorneys understand the importance their language provides to both the licensor and the licensee.  Some have argued that the GPL's Sections 11 and 12 render it entirely unenforceable.  We consider whether that is true, and present the likely interpretation and implementation of the GPL's Warranty Disclaimer and Liability Limitation provisions.
zh_CN: 几乎所有的软件许可证，包括象GPL这样的自由软件许可证，都有关于保证和责任的章节，一般全都大写。大多数非法律人士不会关心这些章节的目的，但是律师们非常清楚该章节的用词对许可证授权方和许可证接受方的重要性。一些人论证说GPL的第11节和第12节使之完全无法依法执行。我们会思考此论证是否属实，并展示一些关于GPL免责声明和责任限制条款的可能解释和实现。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dt>
en: Lesser General Public License (LGPL)
zh_CN: 宽通用公共许可证（LGPL）

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: The LGPL is a &ldquo;scaled back&rdquo; version of GPL, designed specifically to allow creation of a very well-defined class of proprietary derivative works.  However, it does prohibit turning the LGPL'd software itself directly into proprietary software.
zh_CN: LGPL是GPL的&ldquo;缩减&rdquo;版，专为允许创建一类定义良好的专有衍生作品而设计。不过，它禁止直接把LGPL授权的软件本身变成专有软件。

note: type: Content of: <dl><dd><p>
en: We discuss the basic design of LGPL and how it compares and contrasts with GPL.  We introduce the two classes of derivative works covered by LGPL, &ldquo;works that use the library&rdquo; and &ldquo;works based on the library&rdquo;, and give some concrete examples of what proprietary derivative works are prohibited and permitted when basing the software on an LGPL'd work.
zh_CN: 我们会讨论LGPL的基本设计以及它和GPL的异同比较。我们会介绍LGPL涵盖的两类衍生作品，&ldquo;使用库的作品&rdquo;和&ldquo;基于库的作品&rdquo;，并举出具体事例说明哪些基于LGPL软件的专有衍生作品是允许的、哪些是禁止的。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Pricing (Book by December 24, 2003 for early registration discount)
zh_CN: 定价（于2003年12月24日前预定享受早鸟优惠价）

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: $495 for registrations on or before December 24, 2003 and $595 after December 24
zh_CN: 12月24日（含）前注册费用为$495，12月24日之后注册费为$595

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: <b>Financial Aid Policy:</b> Applicants with annual incomes of up to $15,000 are entitled to a 75% discount.  People with incomes between $15,000 and $30,000 receive a 50% discount.  Any member of the judiciary, academics or attorneys from non-profit organizations receive a 10% discount.  If you fall within one of these categories, please contact John at <a href="mailto:johns@fsf.org">&lt;johns@fsf.org&gt;</a> or Ravi at <a href="mailto:ravi@fsf.org">&lt;ravi@fsf.org&gt;</a> or by phone at 617.620.9640.
zh_CN: <b>资助政策：</b>年收入少于$15,000的申请者可享受2.5折。年收入在$15,000和$30,000之间的申请者享受5折。司法会员、学者和非盈利机构的律师享受9折。如果你符合条件，请联系John<a href="mailto:johns@fsf.org">&lt;johns@fsf.org&gt;</a>或Ravi<a href="mailto:ravi@fsf.org">&lt;ravi@fsf.org&gt;</a>或致电617.620.9640。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: To register for the seminar, please download the registration form, fill it in and fax it to FSF.
zh_CN: 要注册该研讨会，请下载注册表、填好并传真到FSF。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: <b>CLE Credits: </b>Attorneys who successfully complete the day long course will be entitled to 7 New York Transitional CLE credits toward the area of Professional Practice.
zh_CN: <b>CLE<sup><a href="#TransNote1">1</a></sup>学分：</b>成功完成整日课程的律师可以获得职业实践方面的7个纽约可转换CLE学分。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Companies that have signed up as Corporate Patrons of FSF receive two complimentary seats per year at FSF seminars and reduced rates for additional participants.  Please contact <a href="mailto:patron@fsf.org">&lt;patron@fsf.org&gt;</a> for more details.  You can find out more about the Corporate Patron Program at <a href="http://patron.fsf.org/"> http://patron.fsf.org</a>
zh_CN: 签约成为FSF企业赞助者的公司每年可以获得FSF研讨会的两个免费席位以及优惠的额外席位。请联系<a href="mailto:patron@fsf.org">&lt;patron@fsf.org&gt;</a>了解详情。若要了解企业赞助者计划，请访问<a href="http://patron.fsf.org/"> http://patron.fsf.org</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The seminar will be held at Columbia Law School in New York.  Directions will be sent following registration.  For more information, please contact Ravi Khanna, FSF's Director of Communication at <a href="mailto:ravi@fsf.org">&lt;ravi@fsf.org&gt;</a> or by calling 1+617-620-9640.
zh_CN: 本次研讨会将在纽约的哥伦比亚法学院举行。注册后即发送位置详情。更多信息，请联系FSF的沟通总监Ravi Khanna<a href="mailto:ravi@fsf.org">&lt;ravi@fsf.org&gt;</a>或致电1+617-620-9640。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_CN: <h3>译注</h3>
    <ol>
    <li id="TransNote1">CLE：指纽约州的持续法律教育项目（Continuing Legal Education program）。</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_CN: 若您想翻译本文，请参看<a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻译须知</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2018。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
