edu-schools.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (27 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why Schools Should Exclusively Use Free Software - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 為什麼學校只應使用自由軟體 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: <a href="/education/education.html">Education</a> &rarr; <a href="/education/education.html#indepth">In Depth</a> &rarr; Why Schools Should Exclusively Use Free Software
zh_TW: <a href="/education/education.html">教育</a> &rarr; <a href="/education/education.html#indepth">深入討論</a> &rarr; 為什麼學校 只應使用自由軟體

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Why Schools Should Exclusively Use Free Software
zh_TW: 為什學校只應使用自由軟體

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: by <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_TW: 作者為 <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Educational activities, including schools of all levels from kindergarten to university, have a moral duty to <a href="/education/education.html">teach only free software.</a>
zh_TW: 教育活動，包含從幼稚園到大學的各級學校，在道義上有責任<a href="/education/education.html">只教授 自由軟體</a>

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: All computer users ought to <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html"> insist on free software</a>: it gives users the freedom to control their own computers&mdash;with proprietary software, the program does what its owner or developer wants it to do, not what the user wants it to do.  Free software also gives users the freedom to cooperate with each other, to lead an upright life.  These reasons apply to schools as they do to everyone.  However, the purpose of this article is to present the additional reasons that apply specifically to education.
zh_TW: 所有的電腦使用者都應堅定地<a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">使用自由軟體</a>：它讓使用可以自由地操控他們自己的電腦&mdash;使用專有軟體，程式只會按照它的擁有者或開發者想要它們做的事情，而非使用者想要它們做的事情。自由軟體同時也賦予使用者互相合作的權利，過公平的生活。這些理由在學校適用，因為它們同時也對所有人都適用。不過，這篇文章的目的是介紹適用於教育目的的其他原因。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Free software can save schools money, but this is a secondary benefit.  Savings are possible because free software gives schools, like other users, the freedom to copy and redistribute the software; the school system can give a copy to every school, and each school can install the program in all its computers, with no obligation to pay for doing so.
zh_TW: 自由軟體可以為學校省錢，但這只是次要的好處。因為自由軟體讓學校與其他使用者一樣，可以自由複製並轉散發軟體，因此而省錢；一間學校的系統可以複製到每間學校，每間學校都可以在所有的電腦上安裝該軟體，因而無需額外付費。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This benefit is useful, but we firmly refuse to give it first place, because it is shallow compared to the important ethical issues at stake.  Moving schools to free software is more than a way to make education a little &ldquo;better&rdquo;: it is a matter of doing good education instead of bad education.  So let's consider the deeper issues.
zh_TW: 這種好處確實很有用，但我們絕不會將其置於首位，因為與更重要的道道議題相比，省錢太過膚淺。讓學校使用自由軟體並不只是讓教育稍微「好一點」：這已經是好的教育與不良的教育的分別。我們來深入探討一下這個議題。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Schools have a social mission: to teach students to be citizens of a strong, capable, independent, cooperating and free society.  They should promote the use of free software just as they promote conservation and voting.  By teaching students free software, they can graduate citizens ready to live in a free digital society.  This will help society as a whole escape from being dominated by megacorporations.
zh_TW: 學校有社會使命：教導學生成為一個強大、有能力、獨立、合作且是自由社會的公民。學校應該推廣使用自由軟體，正如他們促進對話與投票一樣。透過教導學生自由軟體，他們可以讓公民準備好生活在自由的數位社會中。這有助於讓整個社會擺脫大型企業的支配。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In contrast, to teach a nonfree program is implanting dependence, which goes counter to the schools' social mission.  Schools should never do this.
zh_TW: 相較之下，教授非自由軟體是在灌輸對這些軟體的依賴性，而這與學校的社會使命背道而馳。學校絕對不應該這麼做。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Why, after all, do some proprietary software developers offer gratis copies<a href="#note1">(1)</a> of their nonfree programs to schools? Because they want to <em>use</em> the schools to implant dependence on their products, like tobacco companies distributing gratis cigarettes to school children<a href="#note2">(2)</a>.  They will not give gratis copies to these students once they've graduated, nor to the companies that they go to work for.  Once you're dependent, you're expected to pay, and future upgrades may be expensive.
zh_TW: 追根究柢，為什麼專有軟體的開發者會為學校提供他們所開發的非自由軟體的免費副本<a href="#note1">(1)</a>？因為他們想<em>利用</em>學校來灌輸對他們產品的依賴，就像煙草公司發放免費的香煙給學生那樣<a href="#note2">(2)</a>。他們在這些學生畢業後不會繼續向他們提供免費的副本，也不可能向他們上班的公司提供免費的副本。一旦你依賴他們的產品，那就需要付錢，但未來的升級可能會很昂貴。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Free software permits students to learn how software works.  Some students, natural-born programmers, on reaching their teens yearn to learn everything there is to know about their computer and its software.  They are intensely curious to read the source code of the programs that they use every day.
zh_TW: 自由軟體讓學生可以學習軟體是如何運作的。有一些具有程式設計天賦的學生，在他們的少年時期就渴望學習所有關於他們的電腦與軟體的知識。他們有強烈的好奇心，想要閱讀他們每天使用軟體的源始碼。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Proprietary software rejects their thirst for knowledge: it says, &ldquo;The knowledge you want is a secret&mdash;learning is forbidden!&rdquo; Proprietary software is the enemy of the spirit of education, so it should not be tolerated in a school, except as an object for reverse engineering.
zh_TW: 專有軟體拒絕了他們對知識的渴求：它說「你想要的知識是祕密，不准學習它！」專有軟體是教育精神的敵人，所以學校不應容忍專有軟體，除非是用做逆向工程的對象。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Free software encourages everyone to learn. The free software community rejects the &ldquo;priesthood of technology&rdquo;, which keeps the general public in ignorance of how technology works; we encourage students of any age and situation to read the source code and learn as much as they want to know.
zh_TW: 自由軟體鼓勵所有人學習。自由軟體社群拒絕「技術神職人員」，拒絕讓公眾保持對技術的無知；我們鼓勵任何年齡與處境的學生都應閱讀源始碼來學習他們想要知道的知識。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Schools that use free software will enable gifted programming students to advance.  How do natural-born programmers learn to be good programmers? They need to read and understand real programs that people really use.  You learn to write good, clear code by reading lots of code and writing lots of code.  Only free software permits this.
zh_TW: 使用自由軟體的學校將使有程式設計天份的學生得以更進一步。有天份的學生要如何成為好的程式設計師呢？他們需要閱讀並理解人們真的在使用的程式。要寫出優雅且清晰的程式碼，你就必須閱讀並撰寫大量的程式碼。而只有自由軟體可以讓你這麼做。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: How do you learn to write code for large programs? You do that by writing lots of changes in existing large programs.  Free Software lets you do this; proprietary software forbids this.  Any school can offer its students the chance to master the craft of programming, but only if it is a free software school.
zh_TW: 你要如何學習為大型程式編寫程式碼？你可以在既有的大型程式撰寫大量的變更來達到此目的。自由軟體可以讓你這麼做；專有軟體則不行。任何學校都可以提供學生掌握程式設計技巧的機會，但前提是它必須使用自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The deepest reason for using free software in schools is for moral education. We expect schools to teach students basic facts and useful skills, but that is only part of their job. The most fundamental task of schools is to teach good citizenship, including the habit of helping others. In the area of computing, this means teaching people to share software.  Schools, starting from nursery school, should tell their students, &ldquo;If you bring software to school, you must share it with the other students.  You must show the source code to the class, in case someone wants to learn.  Therefore bringing nonfree software to class is not permitted, unless it is for reverse-engineering work.&rdquo;
zh_TW: 在學校使用自由軟體的最深層原因是道德教育。我們期待學校教學生基本的事實與實用的技術，但這只是學校一部份的功能。學校最重要的任務是培育好公民，包含協助他人的習慣。在電腦的領域中，這代表了教人們分享軟體。從幼稚園開始，學校應該告訴學生「如果你帶軟體到學校，你必須與其他同學分享。你必須在課堂上展示源始碼，這樣其他人就可以從中學習。因此，請不要將非自由軟體帶到課堂上，除非要用於逆向工程。」

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Of course, the school must practice what it preaches: it should bring only free software to class (except objects for reverse-engineering), and share copies including source code with the students so they can copy it, take it home, and redistribute it further.
zh_TW: 當然，學校必須先實踐其所宣揚的內容：它必須僅在課堂上使用自由軟體（除非是逆向工程的對象），並與學生分享包含了源始碼的副本，這樣他們才能複製並帶回家，然後進一步轉散發。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Teaching the students to use free software, and to participate in the free software community, is a hands-on civics lesson.  It also teaches students the role model of public service rather than that of tycoons.  All levels of school should use free software.
zh_TW: 教學生使用自由軟體，並參與自由軟體社群就是手把手的公民課。它也教導了學生公共服務的典範，而不是軟體巨頭的樣子。各級學校都應該使用自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If you have a relationship with a school &mdash;if you are a student, a teacher, an employee, an administrator, a donor, or a parent&mdash; it's your responsibility to campaign for the school to migrate to free software.  If a private request doesn't achieve the goal, raise the issue publicly in those communities; that is the way to make more people aware of the issue and find allies for the campaign.
zh_TW: 如果你與學校有關係&mdash;如果你是學生、教師、員工、管理者、捐贈者或是家長&mdash;你有責任讓學校導入自由軟體。如果私人請求無法實現這個目標，請在這些社群提出相關的議題；這是讓更多人意識到這件事情，並在這場戰役中尋找盟友的最佳方式。

note: type: Content of: <ol><li>
en: <cite><a id="note1"></a>Warning: a school that accepts such an offer may find subsequent upgrades rather expensive.</cite>
zh_TW: <cite><a id="note1"></a>警告：學校接受此類待遇後可能 會發現後續的升級相當昂貴。</cite>

note: type: Content of: <ol><li>
en: <cite><a id="note2"></a>RJ Reynolds Tobacco Company was fined $15m in 2002 for handing out free samples of cigarettes at events attended by children.  See <a href="http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/sci_tech/features/health/tobaccotrial/usa.htm"> http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/sci_tech/features/health/tobaccotrial/usa.htm</a>.</cite>
zh_TW: <cite><a id="note2"></a>RJ Reynolds 煙草公司因為在有兒童參與的 活動中發放免費的香煙而在2002年被罰款一千五百萬美元。  參見 <a href="http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/sci_tech/features/health/tobaccotrial/usa.htm"> http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/sci_tech/features/health/tobaccotrial/usa.htm</a>。</cite>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
