nonfree-games.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (20 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Nonfree DRM'd Games on GNU/Linux: Good or Bad? - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: GNU/Linux 上的非自由 DRM 遊戲：好或壞？ - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Nonfree DRM'd Games on GNU/Linux: Good or Bad?
zh_TW: GNU/Linux 上的非自由 DRM 遊戲：好或壞？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: by <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_TW: 作者為 <a href="http://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: A well known company, Valve, that distributes nonfree computer games with Digital Restrictions Management, recently announced it would distribute these games for GNU/Linux.  What good and bad effects can this have?
zh_TW: 我們都知道 Valve 是一家透過數位限制管理散佈非自由的電腦遊戲的公司，幾年前開始為 GNU/Linux 散佈這些遊戲。這有哪些好與壞的影響？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: I suppose that availability of popular nonfree programs on the GNU/Linux system can boost adoption of the system.  However, the aim of GNU goes beyond &ldquo;success&rdquo;; its purpose is to <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html"> bring freedom to the users </a>.  Thus, the larger question is how this development affects users' freedom.
zh_TW: 我想在 GNU/Linux 上提供流行的非自由軟體可以增加系統的採用意願。不過，GNU 的目標並非「成功」，而是<a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">為使用者帶來自由</a>。因此，更大的問題是如此的發展會如何影響使用者的自由。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The problem with these games is not that <a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html#Commercial"> they are commercial</a>.  (We see nothing wrong with that.)  It is not that <a href="/philosophy/selling.html"> the developers sell copies</a>; that's not wrong either.  The problem is that the games contain software that is <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">not free</a> (free in the sense of freedom, of course).
zh_TW: 這些遊戲的問題並不是因為<a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html#Commercial">它們是商業遊戲</a>。（我們覺得這樣沒有錯。）也不是因為<a href="/philosophy/selling.html">開發者銷售副本</a>，這也沒有錯。問題是出在這些遊戲包含的軟體<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">並不自由</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Nonfree game programs (like other nonfree programs) are unethical because they deny freedom to their users.  (Game art is a different issue, because it <a href="/philosophy/copyright-versus-community.html">isn't software</a>.)  If you want freedom, one requisite for it is not having or running nonfree programs on your computer.  That much is clear.
zh_TW: 非自由的遊戲軟體（就像其他的非自由軟體一樣）是不道德的，因為它們會剝奪使用者的自由。（遊戲藝術又是不一樣的問題，因為它<a href="/philosophy/copyright-versus-community.html">不是軟體</a>。）如果你想要自由，那麼其中一個必要條件就是你的電腦上不能執行非自由軟體。這非常清楚。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: However, if you're going to use these games, you're better off using them on GNU/Linux rather than on Microsoft Windows.  At least you avoid <a href="http://upgradefromwindows8.org/">the harm to your freedom that Windows would do</a>.
zh_TW: 但是，如果你打算玩這些遊戲，最好在 GNU/Linux 上玩，這比在微軟 Windows 上玩來得好。至少可以避免<a href="http://upgradefromwindows8.org/">Windows 傷害你的自由</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Thus, in direct practical terms, this development can do both harm and good.  It might encourage GNU/Linux users to install these games, and it might encourage users of the games to replace Windows with GNU/Linux.  My guess is that the direct good effect will be bigger than the direct harm.  But there is also an indirect effect: what does the use of these games teach people in our community?
zh_TW: 因此，從實際一點的角度來看，這種發展可能同時帶來好處與壞處。它可能會鼓勵 GNU/Linux 使用者安裝這些遊戲，也可能會鼓勵這些遊戲的使用者以 GNU/Linux 取代 Windows。我的猜測是直接的好處會比直接的傷害更明顯。但也存在間接影響：玩這些遊戲會對我們的社群夥伴產生什麼影響？

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Any GNU/Linux distro that comes with software to offer these games will teach users that the point is not freedom.  <a href="/distros/common-distros.html">Nonfree software in GNU/Linux distros</a> already works against the goal of freedom.  Adding these games to a distro would augment that effect.
zh_TW: 任何提供可安裝這些遊戲的軟體的 GNU/Linux 散佈版都會告訴你這並不自由。<a href="/distros/common-distros.html">GNU/Linux 散佈版中的非自由軟體</a>已經違背了自由的目標。將這些遊戲加入到散佈版只會加強這種影響。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Free software is a matter of freedom, not price.  A free game need not be gratis.  It is feasible to develop free games commercially, while respecting your freedom to change the software you use.  Since the art in the game is not software, it is not ethically imperative to make the art free &mdash; though free art is an additional contribution.  There is in fact free game software developed by companies, as well as free games developed noncommercially by volunteers.  Crowdfunding development will only get easier.
zh_TW: 自由軟體關乎自由而非金錢。自由遊戲並不一定是免費的。以商業方式開發自由遊戲，同時尊重你修改軟體的自由是可行的。因為遊戲中的藝術並不是軟體，所以對藝術也使用自由授權在道德上並不是必須的，儘管自由藝術在此是加分。事實上已經有由公司所開發的自由遊戲，也有志願者開發的非商業性自由遊戲。群眾開發只會變得更容易。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: But if we suppose that it is <em>not feasible</em> in the current situation to develop a certain kind of free game &mdash; what would follow then? There's no good in writing it as a nonfree game.  To have freedom in your computing, requires rejecting nonfree software, pure and simple.  You as a freedom-lover won't use the nonfree game if it exists, so you won't lose anything if it does not exist.
zh_TW: 但是，如果我們認為在目前的情況下開發某種自由遊戲是<em>不可行的</em>，那麼接下來呢？以非自由遊戲的形式撰寫是沒有用的。要在電腦上擁有自由，必須拒絕非自由軟體，如此而已。作為自由愛好者的你，如果有同類型的遊戲存在，那麼當然有理由玩非自由的版本，如果沒有，那你也沒有任何損失。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: If you want to promote the cause of freedom in computing, please take care not to talk about the availability of these games on GNU/Linux as support for our cause.  Instead you could tell people about the <a href="https://libregamewiki.org/Main_Page">libre games wiki</a> that attempts to catalog free games, <a href="http://forum.freegamedev.net/index.php"> the Free Game Dev Forum</a>, and the LibrePlanet Gaming Collective's <a href="http://libreplanet.org/wiki/Group:LibrePlanet_Gaming_Collective"> free gaming night.</a>
zh_TW: 如果你想要推廣電腦的自由，請注意不要討論這些遊戲在 GNU/Linux 上能不能使用。相反地，你可以告訴人們關於試圖分類自由遊戲的<a href="https://libregamewiki.org/Main_Page">自由遊戲維基</a>、<a href="http://forum.freegamedev.net/index.php">自由遊戲開發者論壇</a>，以及 LibrePlanet Gaming Collective 的<a href="http://libreplanet.org/wiki/Group:LibrePlanet_Gaming_Collective">自由遊戲之夜</a>。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Notes
zh_TW: 註釋

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: <a href="http://onpon4.github.io/articles/gaming-trap.html">Watch out for &ldquo;nonfree game data&rdquo; that actually contains software.</a>
zh_TW: <a href="http://onpon4.github.io/articles/gaming-trap.html">注意實際上包含軟體的「非自由遊戲資料」。</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_TW: 我們努力盡所能提供貼切、品質良善的翻譯。然而，我們無法十全十美，還請將你的意見評述與一般建議寄給 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p>
    <p>請參照 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻譯讀我 README</a> 來瞭解協調和提交我們的網頁翻譯相關事宜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2019.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
